Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
10,985 ratings

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

MA

Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 2,354 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By John Y

Mar 19, 2019

the last course is especially useful and informative. Open my eyes to lots of actual practices of leading firms

By Bharanidharan A

Nov 8, 2015

The whole course is good in terms of the outline. I felt Perspective analysis would have been more non-abstract

By Swastika S

Oct 8, 2020

The only downside is that, it requires prior knowledge of some marketing concepts and a grasp on the glossary.

By Lukasz S

Oct 28, 2018

It's a great course, my only concern would be that it might be a little outdated while completing in 2018/2019

By Philip M

Oct 2, 2016

It was a great course for getting the principles across, but would have liked a little more in depth approach.

By Ryan C

Dec 14, 2015

This was a very insightful program with real life applications. A must have in the sales and marketing field.

By Rosemary M

Jul 27, 2022

I would have loved more information on how to do these analysis, something less theorical and more practical

By Soumya K R

Apr 13, 2020

Gave a short and crisp insight into the world of Customer Analytics. Have recommended the course to others.

By zhenyu z

Sep 9, 2019

It was a great experience to learn some new knowledge. If we can get more case studies, it would be better.

By Martin V

Jul 29, 2019

week 3 test have errors, sometimes i hit the correct anwser and it was ok, sometimes it was marked as error

By Neeraj A

Oct 28, 2015

A great starter for business people to understand the value of using analytics in their business decisions.

By John R

Aug 12, 2019

Paced well. Easy to follow. More but shorter quizes would be helpful, as theres a lot of material covered.

By BRAD K

Apr 30, 2020

Great professors. The topics are very helpful but the course needs to be updated to be relevant for 2020.

By Aditya V

Jan 9, 2020

Good content,great teaching,basic concepts were taught. Quiz answers are a bit ambiguous. Great examples.

By Elizaveta G

Apr 30, 2021

Some of the subjects are not fully explained (Like CLV and formulas) - would be great to have them handy

By Carlos A C M

Apr 11, 2021

Very good course development with very useful concepts and real examples. I am satisfied with the course

By Dhruv G

Sep 1, 2020

some practical implementation or should I say some calculative measures should be taken in this course.

By Shilpa T

Apr 30, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course. The examples and case studies discussed are very interesting.

By Sachin S

Aug 6, 2017

Course lectured with utmost finesse. Prof. Ron Berman can try to keep things more upbeat in my opinion.

By kriti

Sep 19, 2016

lovely lecturers ...learned a lot, feeling more productive now.. hope same goes with other courses too

By Bharat D

May 11, 2020

If the course was more practical oriented I would have enjoyed more.

Overall it was a great experience.

By Jingran Z

Jun 10, 2019

It's way more theoretical than i expected. I feel like there's little that I can apply to future jobs.

By Guo F

Sep 13, 2016

Very inspiring but it could be better if more original models could be shared for analyzing customers.

By Baba P N

Feb 10, 2016

As a undergraduate economics student, it helped me develop a thinking in business which is invaluable.

By Shreya A

Apr 21, 2020

After successfully completing the quizzes, it would be good to know which answers were wrong and why.