Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
11,313 ratings

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 2,413 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Raj D

Oct 10, 2018

This course gave great insight hoe analytics can help to manage, and win over new customer and how effective it is for marketing!

By Satish

Dec 8, 2015

Excellent Course material. Would have preferred to have some hands-on analytics exercices but for which, this was truly perfect.

By Brandon P

Sep 24, 2022

A good course, but I wish it provided a bit more hands-on assignments we could use to apply what we learned instead of quizes.

By rajeev r

Aug 16, 2020

Good to start with, but it would add more value if we have some assignment for real experience, some case studies to work upon.

By Fred L

Aug 14, 2020

Good course, but it's just didn't go too detail on calculations, it's quite important to enhance hard skills as well. Thank you

By Alyshah

Jun 6, 2020

Brilliant course! Really helped me gain an insight about customer analytics from both a theoretical as well as application POV.

By jayant s

Dec 22, 2015

Nicely presented course, though there could have been more hands on exercises for the participants to internalize the material.

By Ankit S

May 14, 2020

I wish the application slide could have certain assignment of a particular company to brainstorm upon. like a peer graded one.

By Brook A M

Dec 26, 2017

Very informative although it does not say how the data was acquired and does not teach the softwares used to process the data.

By padmavathy v

Feb 4, 2018

The course was really useful and gave a create insight about how to go about with customer analytics.Thanks for the course :)

By Erin C

Aug 2, 2017

The concepts are explained clear but I wish there will be more data analytics contents, especially the predictive model part.

By Florence A

Jun 13, 2022

The overall theory was great, however more hands -on-practical is required to have an understanding of real life situations.

By Sean A

Sep 21, 2021

Thought this was a great course overall. To make it even better I think practical steps and model application would be nice.

By Adam H

Jun 5, 2018

Good knowledge, not enough application. Would have liked some assignments or case studies to apply the data through models.

By Arutchelvi A

Jun 27, 2020

Learned a lot from this course. Very useful for the beginners who want to know the key concepts in the customer analytics.

By John T

Jan 10, 2019

Great course. It could use some more hands on examples using excel for the predictive and prescriptive analytics sections.

By Sheila B

Jan 6, 2018

Good course. I learned some basic marketing techniques, customer-focused analytic models and the power of the digital age.

By Justin M Q

Feb 1, 2016

the idea is very good but the example is very limited, and the lecture notes are not enough,i expect some more information

By Aditi G

Aug 19, 2019

We can have more updated case studies. the Netflix case study was very interesting.I request more such practical examples

By Arun K

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent course for conceptual understanding. Could do a bit better with application orientation in some of the modules.

By Manish T

Oct 13, 2015

Informative course however only theory has been included with no practical application of concepts learned in the course.

By Shreeja M

Jun 8, 2020

The study material is very helpful and very clearly stated. All the professors made it really easy for us to understand.

By Deleted A

Jun 16, 2018

Insightful and informative. Real life examples are ample. Could include more challenging quizzes and evaluation metrics.

By Aakanksha A

Jun 23, 2020

an amazing course, the use of examples have made it so easy to understand and also gave us reason to remember for long.

By Dieggo A V T

Jul 23, 2017

The content of the course is very interesting but I was expecting more exercises with the applications of the concepts.