Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
9,568 ratings
2,127 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 05, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filter by:

1401 - 1425 of 2,066 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Pareshnath M

May 08, 2020

Quite a good course for a stater to customer analysis. Professors are really knowledgable and have substantial skills to impart the right knowledge. The only thing missing was the practical implication in the course like assignment.

By ASHISH B

Apr 10, 2020

Some very unique and interesting example of business application of customer analytics. however , the real world calculation of arriving at Regression model ,, predictability model and CLV could have been explained in greater detail

By Vandana S

May 16, 2017

Would like to view the answers which I have not correctly answered. Maybe these can e published the end of the course so that people don't misuse.

The content for Week 5 was the best and most appropriate from a marketing persons POV

By Rohan P

Aug 01, 2020

Good material for introduction. But it does give a very high level view into the intersection of industry and academia. The course starts with the caveat of not promising to show any techniques.. so dont expect much technique here.

By Hasari T A

Mar 01, 2016

A closer approach to all of us interested in a marketing career. The techniques taught in this course are effective. The only thing to improve in my opinion is the amount of information. I think it has to be a more complete course.

By Ahmed O

Jul 27, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. But I did not like the quizzes much since many questions are somewhat can be considered related to the topics but very specific to some fields, so not everyone will be able to understand it.

By Dheeraj S

Dec 19, 2016

The content itself was fair but was at a high level and very light. But I found the test at the end of each module to be very convoluted. I understand the need to ensure that students understand but the Q&A were some what obcure.

By John B

Jan 08, 2017

Brief summary and introduction to business analytics with insights what's coming next

Practical examples, simple language to follow, feed for thought, great insights and extra reading and resources. Would love to see what's next!

By Michelle C

Nov 14, 2016

Some of the lesson was pretty abstract, and a couple of the facilitators were not very effective in helping me grasp the lesson they taught. Overall I learned a lot and I plan on continuing with the certificate program. Thanks!

By Eraj I

Apr 07, 2020

You should have included several small quizzes across each week rather than one quiz at the end of the week. Ideally, each video should have 1-3 questions inside to correctly gauge information transfer and attention to details.

By Giang T

Aug 29, 2019

Offer a very interesting perspective on collecting and analysing data that support business decisions. I'm particularly impressed with the very organised structure of the lessons and easy-to-understand lesson. Highly recommend!

By Christen E

Mar 19, 2017

There was something new for me to learn in every module. The introduction is a great base for further work and exploration in many directions to support either a broad business knowledge or deeper work in business analytics.

By Christopher Z

Apr 14, 2020

The information contained in this course is a bit dated. Considering this course gives emphasis to technology, it could use an update. The underlying principles were solid and I enjoyed learning within this environment.

By Jonathan P

Jan 24, 2016

More hands-on practice using spreadsheet models and programming exercises (e.g. R). The content is useful and concise, but would also be nice to reference any good textbooks as well to get to the nitty gritty details.

By Gaurav P

Nov 25, 2015

The content was really good to get overall picture of customer analytics and understanding foreseeable advancements. Few topics such CLV etc could have been covered with some more depth. Overall it was really nice.

By Venkatesh V

Jul 04, 2020

I was hoping for some practical cases with collaborative assignments. Some basic statistical models to play around with and submit in terms of research. The views and cutting research presented were mid blowing

By Victor V

Jul 08, 2019

O conteúdo do curso é ótimo, muito legal como material introdutório as análises de marketing. Contudo, as provas muitas vezes são mal feitas, uma vez que são cobrados conteúdos que não foram explanados no curso.

By Mahipal K

Oct 05, 2015

Very informative and easy listening to the courser videos. Quiz questions are tricky and it is difficult to find the answers even after reviewing them. I prefer short quiz, may be two or three for each topic.

By Himanshu M

May 14, 2017

Good Course for starters, covers the brief introduction to customer analytics . Course bring out the introductory gist of the customer analytics,but a more focus to be drawn towards predictive analytics.

By Pinko W

Apr 12, 2020

The professors can better provide some demonstration or explanation for the quiz answers. Or some online mentor support would make this online course even more effective and beneficial to our learners .

By Tim B

Jan 13, 2017

Very interesting course and well presented. I particularly loved the final week presented by Eric, looking at case studies and discussing how customer analytics is being applied now and into the future.

By Sohrab

May 23, 2020

Some of the quiz questions are really hard to answer even if you review the course materials for several times. I believe those sets of questions may not be necessarily related to the course presented.

By Bhavesh G

Dec 24, 2019

It had glad opportunity for me to learn this from this greate professors. Before learning course i am very confused about customer analytics and predictions. But now i everything understand about this.

By Juan S B

Jan 30, 2020

Bastante interesante, especialmente cuando se ven las aplicaciones reales que existen de diferentes marcas a nivel mundial. Me gusto mucho para ser mi primer curso y pocas cosas malas que decir de el.

By Katherine M

Jan 16, 2017

I enjoyed the content. Some of the professors were more concise than others. I would prefer more slides that watching professors talk. I am looking forward to the other classes in this specialization.