Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
10,598 ratings
2,316 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 2,264 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Avinash T

Apr 25, 2020

I love this course I learned a lot of new things in this course and I am surely going to use them in the future.

By Sandhya P V

Nov 14, 2016

The course helped me learn the intensive dynamics of customer analysis based marketing in the field of business.

By Prithvi R

May 31, 2020

Very good Insight on how data should be utilized and how broad the right type of data can expand your business.

By Anvit N

Apr 19, 2020

Tricky quiz made me think beyond the modules taught. Case study/Live Examples in the last session were amazing.

By Loree M

Jun 10, 2018

This is an amazing course, give you an insight on customer analytics and its applications in the leading firms.

By Soumyadip S

Mar 27, 2016

Thanks for giving me the opportunity>i am really thankful to you.I am pretty excited to be part of this course.

By Jay D

Jan 26, 2016

Recently completed the course and has been a great journey so far. Great insights by the professors at Wharton.

By Alfred K

Oct 26, 2021

Talking analytics is different from seeing how it works and benefits businesses in understanding its customers

By Amid S

Apr 13, 2020

Very informative and useful course that I do believe that, I will apply these learning in our daily work time.

By Willy M

Nov 26, 2019

Muy bueno, sobretodo al final... esperaba casos prácticos y los encontré, además de la exigencia en el examen.

By Figo D

Sep 12, 2019

Excelente información, solo que nunca pude resolver los ejercicios de excel no estaban suficienteme explixados

By Lokesh B

Jun 24, 2019

Very nice course. The course is about an overall introduction to customer analytics. Very useful for beginners

By Gilberto B

Sep 23, 2018

Amazing and up to date. A great way to understand more about the value of applied data in marketing decisions

By Rodrigo L

Jan 14, 2018

Great course! Succinct and effect on explaining how marketing has changed overtime through Customer Analytics!

By Jose A P

Jan 9, 2017

I was truly fascinated by the quality of the professors in terms of knowledge as well as the readings offered.

By Tushar D

Jan 3, 2016

This course covers all essentials to required to increase your business by focussing on customers effectively.

By Steven S

Sep 14, 2021

Most of these were eye openers, even though the course content has been made some years back! Great learning.

By HUGO C

Nov 20, 2020

Super useful for those ones who want to enter into customer analytics indutry. Basic concetps and knowledges.

By Kaan G

Jun 22, 2020

A great introduction to analytics in business for someone with a background in undergraduate-level economics.

By Ashish K

Apr 13, 2020

Very good course! gave me insights about how important data is in the present as well as future for managers.

By Rajat G

Jun 20, 2019

It was a perfect starting platform for me and it definitely has intrigued me to delve deeper into the subject

By Sharon K

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent information. The information is taught that is easy to understand and apply to business operations.

By Mohit S

Sep 23, 2017

A very informative course taught by excellent faculties. Living up to the name of University of Pennsylvania.

By Sai S R P M

Apr 17, 2017

Amazing course structure and videos! Got to learn a clear higher level picture of what customer analytics is!

By Pijush M

Jan 2, 2017

one of the best course I've attended. Best possible way to make someone understand without much technicality.