Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
10,347 ratings
2,268 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Filter by:

2026 - 2050 of 2,210 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Olivia L 小

Nov 17, 2019

A good overview of marketing analytics. But its too vague and it doesn't demonstrate the how-to conduct analysis on the data to predict the future outcome.

By Kumar A

Jul 6, 2017

Very basic course and assignments were not rigorous. I was expecting an assignment where I would have been expected to calculate CLV or predict an outcome.

By Angel S

Feb 7, 2016

pretty easy materials.

was a bit frustrated because questions on the tests did not seem to come from the material covered for a few of the test questions.

By Stephen F P

Sep 28, 2020

Very high level intro to marketing analytics concepts. All about what you can do with it and little about how to do it. Better course for non-analysts.

By Harsh B

Aug 1, 2020

The course content was insightful but I was expecting to get more hands-on experience and practical applications of the theories taught in the course.

By Pilar B

Jul 12, 2020

The course was very complete, but the information needs updating, some of the data that was shown (mobile phone users, for example) is outdated.

By Qingyang Z

Aug 14, 2020

The sound is bad, and the quiz is confusing, doesn't really match with what the teachers actually talked about, matched maybe with just the PPT

By AMOL P B

Jan 4, 2019

I haven't got much out of probabilistic model. the content provided needs to have better reading materiel for deeper grasping. Thank you.

By Oksana

Apr 13, 2016

to my opinion it's too basic, was really nothing new to learn. And i also felt that the course is outdated, it's like from early 2000th...

By Alexandre T

Apr 12, 2018

Would have been great to have real life examples outside a typical convenience store and retail with real life tool in real life cases.

By Jyothi-Raghav J

Jan 9, 2018

Good course for marketing people who are new to customer analytics. More concepts and models would be great for this course objective.

By Riccardo I

Dec 25, 2017

Interesting hints, inspiring professors, lacks formal explanations and exercises, a little too verbose. Longer would have been better.

By Anudeep M

Sep 14, 2019

Its good but not interesting. The speaker's and data does not match a little. But Im looking forward to start operation analytics.

By Minna H

May 12, 2017

All the presenters were excellent, but the content was somewhat of complicated or to me in blur. I wanted more concrete examples.

By Salvador N

Jan 11, 2016

A lot of the content is pretty basic. I was expecting something a little more in depth. There weren't even any problem sets.

By Devanand

Aug 8, 2016

Not a deep dive into the customer analytics but got to know the basics which will help us to work with an academic project.

By Joel A G

Dec 9, 2020

Some quiz questions are a bit vague and subjective. And some just seem to have incorrect answers (I could be wrong though)

By Ankit G

Apr 13, 2020

Not much content is covered. Course is quite short and doesn't teach much. Atleast should have given more study materials.

By Sachin M

Sep 27, 2015

I was a bit underwhelmed by the course. It had lot of lectures and theories but limited case studies / and no exercises.

By Konark P

May 10, 2020

Most of the content in very basics of economics and analytics. Week 3 has good information but again it is all theory.

By M. V G R

Aug 18, 2020

This course is very helpful for to who want to start from a basic level. In some videos, The voice is not audible.

By Dm s

Apr 2, 2020

It has good content but there should be more practical ways or a live project to explain the things and techniques

By Md. S B

May 2, 2019

Good knowing about the Customer in basics . Was expecting to have more real life scenarios to be explained though.

By nikita b

Nov 1, 2016

Good in theoretical aspects....should include some practical orientation to impart more value through this course.

By Subramanian M S

Oct 5, 2015

Fairly basic and theoretical. More applied customer analytics assignments would make the course worth one's while