Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
10,847 ratings
2,366 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

MA

Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 2,318 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Lokesh B

Jun 24, 2019

Very nice course. The course is about an overall introduction to customer analytics. Very useful for beginners

By Gilberto B

Sep 23, 2018

Amazing and up to date. A great way to understand more about the value of applied data in marketing decisions

By Rodrigo L

Jan 14, 2018

Great course! Succinct and effect on explaining how marketing has changed overtime through Customer Analytics!

By Jose A P

Jan 9, 2017

I was truly fascinated by the quality of the professors in terms of knowledge as well as the readings offered.

By Tushar D

Jan 3, 2016

This course covers all essentials to required to increase your business by focussing on customers effectively.

By Steven S

Sep 14, 2021

Most of these were eye openers, even though the course content has been made some years back! Great learning.

By HUGO C

Nov 20, 2020

Super useful for those ones who want to enter into customer analytics indutry. Basic concetps and knowledges.

By Kaan G

Jun 22, 2020

A great introduction to analytics in business for someone with a background in undergraduate-level economics.

By Ashish K

Apr 13, 2020

Very good course! gave me insights about how important data is in the present as well as future for managers.

By Rajat G

Jun 20, 2019

It was a perfect starting platform for me and it definitely has intrigued me to delve deeper into the subject

By Sharon K

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent information. The information is taught that is easy to understand and apply to business operations.

By Mohit S

Sep 23, 2017

A very informative course taught by excellent faculties. Living up to the name of University of Pennsylvania.

By Sai S R P M

Apr 17, 2017

Amazing course structure and videos! Got to learn a clear higher level picture of what customer analytics is!

By Pijush M

Jan 2, 2017

one of the best course I've attended. Best possible way to make someone understand without much technicality.

By Edmund M

Nov 21, 2016

Very informative course and the professors are very good in explaining the concepts and highly knowledgeable.

By Sergei B

Jun 3, 2016

Very insightful course for businessmen who want to understand how to understand and approach their customers.

By Bin L

Apr 5, 2021

very friendly to a layman. very useful and interesting content. it motivates me to dig deeper in this field.

By Andres F L L

Jul 13, 2020

Awesome Experience, and is necessary to continue checking this Course, because of the detail of Information.

By laura r

Jul 10, 2020

amazing course, it gives you a lot of insights and new ways to see the application of data in the real world

By Jitendra M

Jun 13, 2020

I liked the course and the lecture. It has helped me to understand various techniques and to get an insight.

By KarenX

Apr 24, 2020

very practical knowledge about marketing and could be implied not only in business but also in daily living.

By Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

By Farhan C

Mar 26, 2022

Awsome Course, Awsome Instructors. Really loved learning many new things in the field of CUSTOMER ANALYTICS

By Sumit G

Jul 9, 2019

Best course to describe about the behaviour of customer and how to predict the future marketing strategies,

By Joseph O

Feb 22, 2019

This course is highly educational. The Instructors communicated effectively and i totally learnt new things