Chevron Left
Back to Decision-Making and Scenarios

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Decision-Making and Scenarios by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
1,682 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top reviews

SR

Apr 22, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU

Feb 6, 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 224 Reviews for Decision-Making and Scenarios

By Mariano C

Jun 11, 2019

Simple yet usefully reminder of what to do in projects also a nice balance of worked examples and practical advice.

By Reza S

Dec 20, 2018

I really enjoyed how the lecturer was able to explain the content with the ease and clarity that did.

By Ajit D

Apr 25, 2018

Great information and concepts. The media, presentation format and delivery has room for improvement.

By Stanislav R

Sep 21, 2021

Very mich financial accounting, less business logic or statistics, but very useful and challenging

By Alexander A

Mar 5, 2018

Too much terminology and it's hard to follow all of them since there are very few real examples.

By Cem E

Jan 10, 2021

Generallt course was so taughtfull, but questions of 2nd week course quiz was not so accurete.

By Luis M M d S

May 5, 2018

Well structured. Would recommend more examples and slower explanations, or even resumes.

By Jakob P

Jul 15, 2017

Basic, but still informative, introduction to decision-making in finance and business.

By Rafael T

Apr 21, 2020

Course content very rich and clear. Some os the questions are a bit confusing though.

By Ben G M

Aug 10, 2016

Should have discuss some of this material earlier in the course as introduction.

By Maxwell M

Aug 19, 2020

Would have like to see a detailed build out of the B/S in the model.

By RUIZ B J

Jan 9, 2021

Me ha resultado muy interesante. Estoy deseando seguir aprendiendo

By Christopher D

Dec 3, 2020

Really good although the week 2 quiz needs huge improvement.

By Ula V

Nov 29, 2021

Maybe slower and less just reading powerpoint.

By Umang S

Dec 21, 2016

Great course by two great economists.

By Muhammad A

Aug 20, 2018

WEEK 2 needs more explanation.

By William L

Jan 27, 2018

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

s

e

e

m

ed practical.

By Zhao y

Jun 26, 2017

Very interesting and useful

By HenrietteLan

Sep 23, 2019

a little challenging

By Bruno E G

May 22, 2017

really helpfull!!!!

By Jorge A

Jul 14, 2019

Very practica!!!

By andy t

Oct 24, 2016

THANK YOU!

By Luis E H A

Mar 25, 2017

great

By Jameel M

Aug 12, 2017

Week 4's lectures incorporated some excel work, but none were demonstrated by the lecturers. Would have preferred that they actually do the demonstration on the excel file, rather than explaining via the literature on the slides.

Some concepts like straight-line depreciation are introduced in week 2, but depreciation is properly explained only in week 3. I've studied accounting so this wasn't bothersome for me, but the structure of the course could be better if we are introduced to depreciation fully in Week 2.

Other than that, a solid course.

By Rahul R

Jun 26, 2017

I think this course could have been a brilliant one if in week 4 they would have explained things in more depth and specially performing the 'what-if analysis' on excel. I feel the pace was high and could have been a bit slower including more examples. Also, there was a lot of confusion in week 2s quiz. Overall, its a good course.