Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models by University of Pennsylvania

4.2
stars
3,359 ratings
626 reviews

About the Course

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Top reviews

MM
Jun 21, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ
Jun 11, 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 614 Reviews for Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

By Yoann D

Feb 9, 2019

Videos and Quizzes are great to introductions but modeling small examples on Excel would have helped anchor some notions.

By Mj D

Sep 19, 2018

Would prefer to have the actual excel template in order to have a first hand experience on how to apply the concepts.

By Evin K E

Mar 24, 2018

Although the course content was good and helpful. A more detailed explanation would have helped provide more context.

By Rakesh S

Sep 19, 2017

Some of the answers to quiz needs specific text answers. I believe even though the answer is right, the quiz come out

By Albert K

Nov 18, 2020

The professor barely skimmed the surface and the quizzes felt off topic relative to the lecture the professor gave.

By shail

May 24, 2020

Quiz's were more theoretical than practical, overall intermediate level and need prior basic knowledge of finance.

By Hari S

Nov 20, 2020

Instruction can be more precise and quiz 2 and 4 can be improved. This course is a letdown compared to Course 1.

By Arnot B

May 13, 2018

Bit of a large step between very simple weeks 1 and 2 and more complex weeks 3 and 4 but mostly easy to follow

By Long K C

Aug 30, 2020

course content is great, quizzes not so. Some questions are very confusing and needed further clarifications

By Christian M

Mar 24, 2019

I enjoyed the difficulty of the quizzes, but found that the material could've been explained in more detail.

By Davide B

Jun 9, 2016

Few tools on Xls has been shown.

More extensive and complex problem are required on use of Monte Carlo method

By Dehan A

Sep 20, 2020

unlike the previous course this was more vague , its was not detailed enough to get a good comprehension.

By Sriram V

Sep 6, 2020

Found the course a little ineffective. The wording of the questions were confusing and not clear at all.

By Lars O

Oct 10, 2018

more examples of the different topies would have been useful to solidy the kowledge newly learned topics

By j v

May 22, 2017

Slides did not add value. I prefer the slides summarizing the lecture so that I can keep them on file.

By negin k

May 22, 2020

The videos were so short and not comprehensive and the quizzes were way hard compare to the materials

By Arush K

Apr 11, 2020

Module 2 specifically was really cut down in comparison to the quiz taken.

felt a little unstructured

By Vinayak S

Jun 9, 2020

Coverage seems less and test questions have some vaguely worded questions that get you confused.

By Patryk E

Mar 23, 2016

It seems to me like the course could have like 2 or 3 times more video concerning tasks required

By AzureSun

Jan 16, 2021

The design of the exam is not good. Sometimes need to review the video to find the exact words.

By Sergio D

Feb 18, 2018

The course itself is interesting and can be done in 3-4 hours in total max. Slides are useless.

By Ben G M

Apr 28, 2016

Wharton's online MD can not have a course so poorly develop (lectures vs quiz vs material)

By Silvio J R G

Apr 25, 2016

It was a good course. The quizzes should be corrected since some questions are ambiguous.

By Rahul R

Jun 25, 2017

In my opinion, this course is more information oriented rather than knowledge oriented.

By Shahan A L

Mar 8, 2020

A Good course, but there is a need for further expansion, especially in Week 3 and 4.