Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
11,005 ratings
2,155 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

MK
Dec 10, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 2,130 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By Dharini B

Jun 15, 2017

Its an amazing course to provide an insight into the marketing world. Absolutely loved it! Thanks University of Pennsylvania and Wharton School of Business!

By SHARMAINE M B B

Sep 7, 2021

I really enjoyed the course. The instructors are exceptional, energetic and knowledgeable. The course opened up new insights I can apply to my current job.

By Mandakini S

Jul 1, 2020

After having some experience , it was great to revisit the fundamentals . It strengthened my current outlook on marketing and will help me in application .

By Tissah K

Feb 14, 2019

The content was easy to understand, wonderfully delivered and not monotonous. The times set per video are manageable and Iam happy with how flexible it is!

By Lauren B

Dec 6, 2018

Excellent review of marketing concepts, trends, and methods. Instructors deliver lectures with special energy and clear passion for what they are teaching.

By Osvaldo D R

Aug 16, 2016

The course was extremely informative. The presentations were very well laid out, presenting us with proper real-time examples of the terms being discussed.

By Charles F

Aug 7, 2016

Course provides excellent overview from seasoned experts on the different aspects of marketing. Completely changed my perception of marketing and business!

By Zahra L M

Mar 4, 2016

Just what entrepreneurs need! This is one of the best courses ( Specializations ) I've ever taken.

Thank you all for the support and sharing your knowledge.

By Mohamed K

Feb 20, 2016

Very very professional professors , new knoweldge in a very amusing way really enjoyed every lecture and it changed my perception of manh things around me.

By Quincy J

Jan 25, 2016

Great insights to Marketing. This course gave me a deeper understanding of what Marketing is all about. So glad I decided to take and complete this course!

By santos N

May 7, 2021

As descript on course description this course will help you to encourage and understand the basic work of how's the marketing work for biz!

Thanks,

Santos.

By Hafiz M H

Aug 17, 2020

very good course. It give me some basic skill of marketing. Thank you Wharton university for giving me chance to learn such great course on financial Aid.

By Anna R

May 26, 2020

The course was amazing!!!! I now have a feel for how to prioritize my time to take additional courses. Thanks for making it available and user friendly!

By Mauricio C

Apr 21, 2020

Loved the course. Definitely expanded my knowledge of Marketing. Loved the professionalism of the professors and most importantly their amazing expertise.

By Miriam B

Mar 21, 2019

Brilliant. The Professors go into depth and yet make it very easy to understand and enjoy at the same time. Have recommended it to some of my colleagues.

By Robert M

May 12, 2020

I cannot say enough about this course and the valuable information and tools that it has given me related to marketing! Thank you Wharton and Coursera!!!

By Martin S

May 4, 2020

Excelente curso para aprender Marketing, excelente para principiantes. Tiene videos cortos y prácticos, los cuales se pueden descargar y no son tediosos.

By Nicholas R

Jul 12, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken of this subject. Crisp and precise staff that articulate the knowledge very well. Highly recommend this course.

By SallyYuan

May 29, 2017

The course contents are well structured and professors give very straight and clear explanations of marketing basics. Very helpful for me non-marketers.

By Deepak S

Feb 8, 2016

It's highly informative, exciting and full of practicle knowledge. It is one of the most worth doing courses which are surely an investment in ourselves.

By Bru Z

May 15, 2021

Curso maravilhoso, e de grande aprendizado! Instrutores muito qualificados. Indicaria muito esse curso a quem queira aprender sobre Marketing. Incrível.

By Tania S J Z

Sep 7, 2020

This is one of the most complete, compact and easy explained Marketing courses I have ever taken. Really awesome. Thanks for making it available online.

By Ioannis K

May 28, 2018

Very good presentation and analysis by all tutors. Really useful knowledge that I am very confident it will help me become better at my work. Thank you.

By Ruchi G

Apr 30, 2018

I highly recommend this course to everyone who plans to study business administration in future especially the non commerce background students like me.