Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
9,484 ratings
1,863 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AT

Dec 03, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

MK

Dec 11, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,825 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By samir s

Apr 05, 2020

loved the fact that the course was taught by 3 professors each giving an in depth analysis of their area of expertise. Great course content and looking forward to the rest of the specialization!

By Naveen S

Jan 03, 2017

An excellent exposure to the world of marketing. The material presented was relevant and up to date with real world examples. The presentation was lucid, easy to understand and most interesting.

By Jethro A D

May 09, 2017

Amazing course that teaches the basics of Marketing. Everything taught in the course gives a good perspective on how to apply marketing principles in offline, most especially online businesses.

By Paul M

Nov 28, 2016

Loved the course. My only recommendation is to make the slides available so people can take notes on them as they view the videos. Allows for a more focused approach while reviewing the videos.

By LACINE D

Mar 13, 2017

I enjoyed this introduction to Marketing. The course medium is very entertaining and captured my attention. The professors gave a lot of real life examples of all the concepts they introduced.

By Karol V

Apr 09, 2020

It is a great course, I had no previous background on this specific topic and I learned a lot. The professors explain the whole topic very well, actually I had a lot of fun taking the course

By Marco N

Oct 31, 2018

This is my first online course at Wharton /Coursera. I'm in my '50, already have got my Degrees and these courses are perfect for people like me. I'm attending my second course, it is fun!

By Bridgette F

Oct 22, 2016

Good Class,Kept My Attention.The Instructors/Teachers Were Good About Explaining The Finer Points Of Marketing.Although I Don't Quite Understand How They Give Out Final Grades For The Class.

By Rishabh M

May 16, 2020

The perfect introduction to a very exciting branch of the MBA. This course has helped in broadening my horizons of thinking in addition to the everyday knowledge that it has imparted to me.

By Rahul P

Apr 27, 2020

It was really a deep dive into the field of marketing. There are lot of new things to be learned here. I am sure, now my purchase strategy and mindset would change while buying any product.

By Daniel G G

Jul 14, 2019

Very nice course, it makes you understand a business in the comercial perception, highly recommended for people working in operative areas who are not directly related with marketing areas.

By Alisa Z

Mar 11, 2018

very enjoyable learning! I really like the way how those professors organize their story line to teach! Hope there can be more coursers like this! Thanks Coursera for giving us this chance!

By Thomas Y

Oct 28, 2016

It was very insightful. Not only did I learn about marketing, the course helped me make connections with the larger world around me due to its unique way of presenting ideas in its lessons.

By Paulino A

May 19, 2020

It was very clear, focuses in topics and very useful. Every concept is easy to find in some of the most famous companies around the world. Professor Kahn was very clear and easy to follow.

By Shin A K

Apr 10, 2020

This is a great 1 month class for all marketers who want to look over all subjects of marketing. I really recommend this cours and am willing to learn more with this professors. Thank you.

By ABHISHEK K

Sep 03, 2019

it was a great course, i learned a lot of new concepts which will be very useful in my nearby as well as long term future in understanding marketing concepts and scenarios in a better way.

By Dinesh G

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course designed in a way to make someone from a non-business educational background understand and comprehend the practical implications of the basic theories of marketing.

By Jorge A A

Feb 22, 2016

Great informational course. Easy to follow and especially enjoyed Professor Khan's pop questions during her lectures. Definitely helped participate and understand the concept she presents.

By Nabony P

Jan 22, 2020

I was able to learn the basic concepts of marketing with lots of examples. It was more conceptual than theoretical, which made it easier to relate the lessons with practical applications.

By Sim M D

Jan 18, 2019

This introduction has given a very good overview of marketing and the key areas that affect a business' marketing, the aid of examples has helped to amplify my understanding of the topic.

By Akbar A A M

Feb 28, 2020

Taught by the best faculty in the area, this course is appropriate for beginners. The videos are short and to the point. The quizzes help one reinforce the concepts learnt in the course.

By Gabriel B

Jan 28, 2020

Very useful and edifying course, it has helped me a lot to understand the new marketing paradigm and how to apply it to current business. Thank you very much Coursera and Wharton School!

By Dave M

Aug 26, 2019

Very well organized. The course cover almost all of the fundamental marketing concepts and beyond. By having more than one instructor, it create diversity of learning and more enjoyment.

By Abhinav M

Mar 12, 2018

Its my first in the field of commerce,marketing,sales etc. Although i am from a technical background this course was simple and understandable. I am very happy to attain such knowledge.

By LIU M

Feb 27, 2016

Very interesting course. It gives a baseline on the branding and modern marketing works. A little tough for me as a freshman in this area, but it did help me to understand the marketing.