Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
11,258 ratings
2,193 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
Dec 2, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 2,166 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By Vahid A

Dec 24, 2016

This is one the best marketing courses in Coursera. It was really useful for me. I learned a lot and I hope I could use all these learning in my job!

I recommend this course to anyone who is involved in Marketing.

By Diogo M P

May 1, 2020

This first chapter of Business Foundation its a pratical and theoretical start for young aprentises in Marketing. Its well organized and very dynamic, with a formidable panel of intructors. Enjoy and good luck.

By Areej A H

Apr 23, 2020

excellent courses, very comprehensive and easy to follow. I wish there were more optional quizzes and exercises to do to improve in some areas, I wanted to practice pricing analysis and strategies a little more.

By Abhay N

Jan 4, 2020

This course is very well curated and perfectly delivers what it promised. The lectures are quite engaging and well-paced. The supplementary material provides good insight into the topics covered in the sessions.

By Manuel A G

Aug 28, 2017

This course was very valuable and the examples use by the professors were very helpful to understand the different concepts taught. I highly recommend this course to anyone that wants to learn about Marketing.

By Mario S

Feb 25, 2016

Thank You very much for this Excellent Course!!! It covers a lot of material which make it complex to retain that quantity of information but for my purposes I can recall from my mind and notes in any minute!!!

By Rajeev K M

Sep 9, 2021

Liked this course as it provided me brush up of all the basic and intermediate concepts of marketing. As I am not a marketing guy , but still planning for my MBA , this course gave a great intro for marketing.

By Nanyi M

Jul 19, 2019

Amazing course. I learned a lot of things that I will be able to use for my professional development and entrepreneurship in just about any project I decide to launch. This course was worth the time and money.

By Yihchia T

Mar 29, 2020

I like the examples being set by the lecturers which make the theories so much easier to understand. For working people who lack fundamentals of Marketing basics, this is a good course you can try to pick up.

By Alexandros D

Feb 5, 2020

Very enlightening course, introduced the basic concepts of marketing, keeping a balance between a great course structure and theoretical background combined with excellent current market insights. Thank you.

By Carrie H C

May 27, 2016

The best lecture ever! As an entire newbie to the marketing world, I'd like to say that this was very helpful and enjoyable lessons. You can catch all up when following the professors. Totally recommendable!

By Meg G

May 16, 2021

Very interesting subjects, I personally found the Week on Pricing a bit more mathmatically challenging, but was a good test of my previous economics study in high school! The instructors were very engaging.

By Javier S R

Apr 23, 2020

Is amazing how this courser take you in a world you probably even know already, like me. And this is just an introduction! I'm wondering about all the things can be made with more knowledge about Marketing.

By Richelle C E

Apr 1, 2019

As someone with a chemical engineering background in an FMCG company, it really helped me see a bigger perspective about the business. It also gave me an idea on how should I start my own business or brand.

By Saket B

Jul 17, 2017

Amazing Course gives you insight into how marketing works in real world and how to overcome the obstacles .A big thanks to all the 3 instructors they are genuinely good. Thanks for the course. i enjoyed it.

By Sovan K

Jun 24, 2017

Professor Fader was amazing. I now apply concepts of customer centricity to my ventures and is a core part of my marketing strategy. I achieve greater heights the more i delve into using data for marketing.

By Dorcas P

Sep 1, 2019

ME GUSTA BASTANTE ESTE CURSO, YA QUE PODEMOS APRENDER MAS, REALIZAR VARIAS TAREAS O CUESTIONARIOS PARA EJERCITAR NUESTRA MENTE Y SABER QUE FUE LO QUE APRENDIMOS...

YO APRENDÍ MUCHÍSIMO GRACIAS A ESTE CURSO.

By Alessio P

Nov 11, 2017

A lot of material presented clearly and very well. Great study material and references during the course.

Terrific value for money compared with similar online courses from other platforms and institutions.

By Christopher N

Mar 29, 2017

Great course that makes you aware of other ways to view/position a business from a marketing perspective. Has a strong emphasis on the current trend of promoting and operating a customer centric business.

By Hesham

Mar 13, 2016

I love it, but I wish an Arabic subtitle for they have poor English, and that's my mail if you want any help in ( promoting the course when you translate it into Arabic Language ) - heshammoh80@gmail.com -

By juweriyyah

Sep 29, 2020

From basics to getting master at it, this course has made my mind open to various virtues of business management. The case studies discussed here are very helpful to connect and think from various points.

By Belle L

May 25, 2020

Very informative and interesting!

I think the concept taught here is very practical. It is amazed me how many companies still suffering from the focus of mass instead of the most critical customer target.

By MARIA F M Y

May 7, 2021

Con este curso he conseguido una visión más amplia de cómo funciona el Marketing, la importancia de la marca, la psicología de las ventas. Me ha servido para entender mejor a mis compañeros de Marketing.

By Vanessa L

Mar 22, 2021

O curso de Introdução ao Marketing é o melhor que vi até hoje no mercado. É simples, mas é rico em conteúdo de qualidade, sem dúvidas valeu muito a pena e pude aprender muitos conceitos que não conhecia.

By Tabrez B

Sep 17, 2020

Enjoyed every aspect of the course which includes Tutors, Rich Contents, Subject depth, Presentation, Test Questions. The entire course made me think, ponder and relate to marketing elements. Good Job.