Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
11,239 ratings
2,187 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
Dec 2, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 2,161 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By Akbar A A M

Feb 28, 2020

Taught by the best faculty in the area, this course is appropriate for beginners. The videos are short and to the point. The quizzes help one reinforce the concepts learnt in the course.

By Gabriel B

Jan 28, 2020

Very useful and edifying course, it has helped me a lot to understand the new marketing paradigm and how to apply it to current business. Thank you very much Coursera and Wharton School!

By Dave M

Aug 26, 2019

Very well organized. The course cover almost all of the fundamental marketing concepts and beyond. By having more than one instructor, it create diversity of learning and more enjoyment.

By Abhinav M

Mar 11, 2018

Its my first in the field of commerce,marketing,sales etc. Although i am from a technical background this course was simple and understandable. I am very happy to attain such knowledge.

By LIU M

Feb 27, 2016

Very interesting course. It gives a baseline on the branding and modern marketing works. A little tough for me as a freshman in this area, but it did help me to understand the marketing.

By Shloka C

Jun 8, 2021

Amazing course, learnt a lot about the market and the fundamentals behind it. Very easy to understand with the video as well as the transcripts available. Good foundation for beginners.

By Hans R M

Feb 24, 2021

I loved the class, I'd be even willing to take more marketing courses from these instructors! I feel much more confident on marketing concepts and I plan to use them on my own projects.

By Maria C N d C

Apr 10, 2020

I learnt so much in this course. Is my first time studying marketing and I wanted to start with an introduction, now I believe I can move forward. Thank you very much to the professors.

By Nataliia M

Jul 12, 2018

Great opportunity to get profound knowledge on various visionary marketing topics, branding and primary business assets. From my prospective will be useful in nearest future ) Thank you

By Ivy Y

May 17, 2020

This is really a fantastic course for me at the point of starting my own business. Many confusions coilling in my head have been solved, and I'm look forward to that keeping happening!

By Seif e d a h

May 13, 2016

Simple yet effective in understanding the basic needs of the market around us in all fields. I am an Orthodontist, but this course has benefited me in many ways to enhance my practice.

By Clifford H

May 1, 2020

I enjoyed all the sessions of this course. The course was an eye opener on certain concepts and the concepts were easy to grasp. The professors were very practical relatable examples.

By Pedro S

Aug 15, 2021

Um curso super fantástico. So para dizer que estou tão maravilhado com o curso pois, teve coisas no primeiro modulo que nenhuma faculdade aqui no Brasil me ensinou. Vale muito a pena

By Larry K

Oct 4, 2017

The course overall was good for me to grasp basic understanding of marketing, especially in a way that is different than normal textbook marketing course taught for freshmen students

By RAJPALSINGH I

Oct 31, 2016

Excellent course design, top-notch faculty and peer group made this interactive learning experience so useful. Kudos to the instructors for explaining concepts so swiftly and subtly.

By Kagimu M

Oct 27, 2018

i Highly appreciate and recommend my friends to try out this effective courses on coursera online.I Highly appreciate the coursera marketing course Team for the good work well done.

By Thierry D

Sep 30, 2016

Great videos. Thank you for sharing. The free session is a little trouble as the QCM tests are offered but no way to submit freely so this is frustrating (this decrease the CLV...).

By Peter C

Aug 2, 2020

Great content. Week 3 lecturer was very boring, and paired with tons of content it made that exam difficult. The best professor is Dr. Khan, very clear and very good lecture style!

By Rohan R

Jul 18, 2020

Anyone interested in, or want to make a career in marketing should join this course. The professors are amazingly talented are masters of their domain knowledge.

Thank you Coursera!

By Yash G

Jan 22, 2020

Introduction to marketing by Wharton school is a highly enriched and illustrious course.It helped in building and understanding core concepts of marketing with real life examples.

By Dennis D J

Sep 4, 2018

Engaging, enlightening and very informative. The professors are great, and the courses are well structured. I found it very interesting and applicable to my field (Marketing Data).

By Ankit

Apr 17, 2017

I am new to this domain, and thus the well designed lectures helped me understand the subject better. The professors also gave proper examples to improve the grasping of the topic.

By Marko D

Jan 18, 2022

Amazing informative course. I have learned a lot and gained a lot of real world examples. Although I have to mention in week 4, there were few typos in the presenations and exam.

By Nguyen T

Sep 8, 2017

the course gave a nerd a brief on how to scientifically do the marketing, and update with the current trend in marketing. Highly suggest for people who is quite new to marketing.

By Faris A

Mar 11, 2021

The course opened my mind to various new concepts that I have never thougt of before. It is interesting to realize that businesses make decisions with so many complex variables.