Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
10,931 ratings
2,145 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
Jun 8, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 2,118 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By Asher

Jan 3, 2016

Great lecturers and decent use of technology to give the lectures a more contemporary delivery style than other online courses I've seen. Very interesting content too.

By Rohit S

Jul 7, 2021

Thank you for this great and insightful course. all professors have explained the concepts so well with great examples which helps you to better understand marketing.

By Gautam A K

Feb 3, 2020

Introduction to Marketing is a good course to get some insight on Marketing and to gain basic knowledge on branding, customer centricity, and go-to-market strategies.

By Daniel M

Jan 5, 2018

Excellent course! The team provided relevant practical concepts on a full range of marketing concepts from pricing to maximizing lifetime customer value. Well done.

By Julia I R B

Aug 31, 2016

Muy interesante, se me hizo pesado en cuanto a la cantidad de lecturas y la duración de videos, pero estaba tan interesada en ellos que de pronto se habían terminado.

By Bita S

Jun 20, 2016

Great Course! Great Instructors!! Really thrilled that Wharton has created this program. Hope there will be more courses that cover each Business topic in more depth.

By Mike C

Jan 31, 2021

Sehr gute Dozenten, die Marketing gut erklären können. Viele Praxisbeispiele. Das Lernen hat viel Spaß gemacht und ich konnte einiges an Wissen sammeln und anwenden!

By KALP S

Mar 20, 2020

The course is really informative and the Professors are very easy to understand. The course is well structured and has a smooth flow. I really appreciate the course.

By Andy H

Mar 12, 2020

Great course full of useful data and interesting case studies that teach the effectiveness of clever and creative strategies that create successful business results.

By Zainutdinova E

Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for the course! It was really interesting to listen to the basic concepts of marketing. Special thanks to the comparison of the offline and online markets.

By Jiangyun Z

Feb 19, 2016

It is really great course. A lot of new items for me to learn as a beginner. Enjoyed it a lot. Still working on it. It will be my first completed course on Coursera.

By Haris N

Aug 5, 2021

There is no doubt that this course offers you with some of the practical insights about how to market your product while considering appropriate concepts and tools.

By Stanslaus K

Dec 31, 2018

Its a very enjoyable coarse with full of lectures(videos/transcripts), easy to understand, flexibility, well organized... covers what i expected in marketing field.

By Patrick P

Feb 7, 2018

This course is a great overview on the various approaches to marketing as well as what is considered the next evolution of the marketing industry (Customer-centric)

By Ryan W

Nov 24, 2017

Excellent and practically applicable introduction to Marketing. A real eye-opener in terms of appreciating the importance of Marketing within Business Development.

By Effah K K

Nov 12, 2017

This course has really been enlightening, bridled with lots of good information. The Professors were just spot on in their delivery. Thanks Coursera, thanks Wharton

By Mernel B

Oct 31, 2017

The course is very helpful. My point of view in marketing and sales changed. Can't wait to apply what I have learned from this course to my job and future business.

By Elisabeth M P

Mar 8, 2017

I've found this course really interesting and clear, also for a newbie in this area. I've learned really useful notions, and I would surely recommend it. Thank you!

By Bryan B

Oct 19, 2020

Great course. Excellent opportunity for those who have been around the block a bit to upgrade and refresh their skills and overall knowledge. Highly recommended.

By Vivian X

Apr 2, 2016

The course is sooo cool. I have learned something about marketing, especially customer centric manner. It's a terrific course to build our basic view to marketing.

By Hasari T A

Mar 1, 2016

A full approach to one of the most relevant subjects in Business Development taught by one of the most relevant researchers in the industry, professor Peter Fader.

By Rahuldeb D

Jan 14, 2019

It's really a nice course for some one who does not have management back ground. The instructors have explained the concepts very clearly with examples and cases.

By Bhagyesh A

Apr 6, 2018

an exceptional way to impart knowledge and basics to learners. really enjoyed my course. looking forward to completing more from my specialization. thanks alot !!

By Mubashir H

Jun 1, 2020

This was a really amazing course and I enjoyed learning from such world class professors and I really loved Professor Raju I wish he had more part in the module.

By Kaustabh C

Apr 27, 2020

The course was very good. Being an introductory course where the topics were given a brief about, it does manage to increase ones's interest in it to learn more.