Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Marketing by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
10,931 ratings
2,145 reviews

About the Course

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Top reviews

AS
Apr 29, 2021

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
Jun 8, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 2,116 Reviews for Introduction to Marketing

By Aryan J

Jun 8, 2020

Practical knowledge, theories and amazing real world examples. Spot on!! A total blend of amazing mentors with detailed lectures on marketing. Totally loved it.

By Luciano P G

Nov 6, 2018

Very good course, with a overall view of the main marketing principles, furthermore. the lectures are very didactic and organized, making it easy to understand.

By Fridgeir S E

Aug 18, 2018

I really enjoyed these video session and reading material.

i would liked to have links to the videos in the text unter the video and get copy of the slides used.

By Mohit K

Aug 4, 2021

I really enjoyed studying with Wharton professors . The videos were easy to understand and the examples used were very useful and easy to understand. Thank you

By Amy T Z

Feb 6, 2020

Working as a graphic designer for 20 years and partnering with marketing teams, I found that this course gave me greater insight into what goes into marketing.

By Sagar B

Jul 14, 2019

The course was good ,it was useful in undestanding the depths of the marketing ,how marketing takes place insights into the the marketing, exceution & brand .

By Niels3030

Aug 6, 2018

This was comprehensive, taught by the best, and now I want more. Thanks everybody for helping me get to this point. Going up levels is life always feels great!

By Salman N

Aug 22, 2016

This is an amazing course due to two reasons. It starts from basics with real life examples and teaches both traditional and latest methodologies of Marketing!

By Adeyemi L

Apr 24, 2020

The knowledge transfer was simply exceptional. The Professors had a deep understanding of the subject matter and were able to seamlessly communicate it to me.

By David G

May 21, 2018

Very insightful, relevant, and useful in real-life application and project execution. Looking forward to the other courses in the Business Foundations module.

By Siddharth J

May 16, 2018

I would like to thank the faculties who conducted this short term course. This gave me an idea and understanding about marketing behavior and customer values.

By Maia S

Aug 22, 2020

excellent. I feel humbled to have learnt a lot from Wharton professors who have explained marketing in a way much simplified, and practical manner. Thank you

By Joelishia B

May 1, 2020

Amazing professors with great content. Wish the third module was a little shorter or at least did the comprehension checks throughout like the other modules.

By Austin O

May 3, 2019

This course was amazing. As an undergraduate with limited experience in marketing, this course exposed me and gave me an in-depth understanding of marketing.

By Elham G T

Aug 8, 2016

Thank you very much.

I learn many useful thing from this course and I hope be able to pass the other courses of this type.

best regards,

Elham Ghorbani Totkaleh

By Jeffrey H

Feb 28, 2016

Opened my eyes to the breadth and depth of marketing. The three professors who lecture explain topics clearly and are obviously knowledgeable in their field.

By Robert A

Feb 28, 2016

Great intro course - I came away with a better baseline understanding of marketing concepts, and a desire to learn more and apply them to my daily work life!

By Sayantan D

Dec 24, 2015

The course is very educational and the professors pedagogy is beyond review. Very practical and helpful for my understanding. Thank you Coursera and Wharton.

By Kianti S

Jul 8, 2020

Informative and up-to-date ideas of marketing not just showcase through theories and concepts but also through real-life occurrences of different companies.

By Serge B

Jun 3, 2020

The course provides valuable insights about marketing as well as necessary knowledge and strategies in order to succeed On the very competitive market place

By Diana K

Aug 20, 2018

These are up to date techniques and concept, bearing in mind technological and research developments. A quick way to acquaint oneself with marketing basics.

By Hugo D I

Jun 21, 2017

Genial! Realmente todo el contenido se encuentra óptimamente organizado y puntual. Toca temas vitales del marketing. Totalmente recomendado.

Coursera rules!

By Dharini B

Jun 15, 2017

Its an amazing course to provide an insight into the marketing world. Absolutely loved it! Thanks University of Pennsylvania and Wharton School of Business!

By SHARMAINE M B B

Sep 7, 2021

I really enjoyed the course. The instructors are exceptional, energetic and knowledgeable. The course opened up new insights I can apply to my current job.

By Mandakini S

Jul 1, 2020

After having some experience , it was great to revisit the fundamentals . It strengthened my current outlook on marketing and will help me in application .