Chevron Left
Back to Operations Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,435 ratings
849 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top reviews

GC

Jul 02, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

EW

Apr 27, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 826 Reviews for Operations Analytics

By robert k

Jun 08, 2016

Very good overview of the material that included useful modeling techniques and "real world" examples.

By Swetha A R

Sep 19, 2017

Excellent course. Very satisfied with the content, professors, the teaching techniques and the exams.

By Zeeshan F

Jun 02, 2018

ITS AWESOME TO LEARN THIS COURSE WHICH IS MADE A LIVE LEARNING OPPORTUNITY BY THE RESPECTED TEACHERS

By Domenico M

Jan 04, 2017

I really understood what is the true power of "business operations". This course was quite funny too

By Satriya A P

Jul 05, 2020

Amazing, this course is one of the best online courses i have ever taken. You must try this course.

By Sean M Y

May 15, 2018

Good foundation basis for operations analytics. Could use some more practice and practice problems.

By Haarsh D

May 03, 2016

Extremely simple and understandable representation of the complex problems of operational analytics

By Manish K

Jun 10, 2020

Must have to learn ..it gives you a better idea to enhance your skill.

Easy to understand ..love it

By Geoffrey K K Y

Dec 13, 2015

Great course to understand making decision tools and uptodate software and application introduced.

By Carlyle L

May 23, 2017

Great intro into how to use excel in order to optimize functions and solve supply/demand problems

By Evan L

Jan 10, 2016

All of the course is easy to learn and makes a significant change in making operations decisions.

By HIMANGSHU B

May 01, 2020

Detailed explanations with examples to give an overview of the real use of operations analytics.

By Franco T

Nov 22, 2015

It focuses on what really is important to learn! Very pragmatic course! I'll truly recommend it.

By vishu

Aug 18, 2019

Good Course Bit lengthy videos.Could be broken down to Smaller videos for easier understanding.

By Cristian R R M

Nov 11, 2018

Incredible!!, what a great experience and knowledge that i learn in the course, high recomended

By Carlos F P

Nov 02, 2018

It shows the methods for decision making with uncertainty, and its applications. Great course!

By Pedro R

Mar 03, 2016

It was a very interesting course. The staff organized and presented the material in a great way

By Krishnaa S

Aug 09, 2020

wonderful course on analytics for operations management , extensive use of excel for analysis

By Pramod W

Nov 26, 2017

It was an excellent course, taught well and illustrated with many problems. Superb experience.

By Tanakan

Jan 13, 2017

It is the basic that operational job should learn in order to maximize profit or minimize cost

By Anant S

Jun 20, 2016

Very insightful and challenging ! A must take course in the business analytics specialization.

By Asad M

Jan 03, 2019

Great course for learning and learn about simulations tools for determining future forecasts.

By Christopher W

Nov 11, 2018

Awesome course. Taught me skills in the first week that I could immediately apply to my job.

By RAJ V S

May 03, 2017

Its an excellent learning module. I want to say a hearty Thanks to instructor of the Course.