Chevron Left
Back to Operations Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,382 ratings
838 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top reviews

EW

Apr 27, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

GC

Jul 02, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 814 Reviews for Operations Analytics

By Rutuja B

Jun 30, 2020

Had expected this course to be more detailed but turned out to be very basic especially in the beginning. Week 4 was interesting though.

By qingcai p

May 19, 2017

Too much math and Excel, not enough 'why' (for example, why we choose a certain model, how to select important variables for input)

By Piotr C

Sep 02, 2017

a bit too long examples; i'd prefer more use cases that one might excercise on his own (but it's my personal preference)

By Jeremy T

Jul 17, 2017

Interesting material but not that difficult. Would have liked the opportunity to do more modeling. Good introduction.

By Tarek E

Jun 12, 2017

The videos are very long to follow through, and I'm having troubles keeping my concentration span with the instructor

By karthikeya h

Apr 27, 2018

Week 1 could have been better in terms of presentation. Also the content could have been a bit more comprehensive.

By Masamichi K

Aug 10, 2019

Learned the basics of operations analytics. It was my first experience to use soler and analytic tools in Excel.

By Pranav K

Dec 07, 2015

Nice course overall, though I thought the quizzes were exceedingly simple. Could have been more testing.

By Menelaos M

Jun 21, 2016

Good for super-beginners, but not useful for anyone with some knowledge of simulations

By Layung A P

Apr 01, 2019

The videos are long, thus rather boring. Yet, the contents are useful and interesting

By Viraj P

Apr 24, 2020

Too easy quizzes, more real-life cases shall be included, that too in detail.

By Vijay N M

Mar 26, 2020

Quiz questions can be better structured and difficulty can also be increased.

By Ricardo D A R

Aug 17, 2016

I would like to be more challenging and more advanced math and statistics

By RASHMI K

Jul 16, 2019

Videos are way too long is not motivating me to complete the course

By Serene T S H

Aug 10, 2016

overall useful but can deep dive into more complicated examples

By Krishna C

Feb 02, 2016

It would have been better with more examples and exercises.

By Winthrop Y

Jan 08, 2016

Week 1 lectures could be re-organized/edited for clarity.

By Suraj P

Jun 08, 2020

it has very complex example and need for explanation.

By Nishant G

Nov 20, 2016

Exams are very easy. Should be difficult.

By Alex t H

Jun 18, 2017

Very few people work in manufacturing...

By ERIK S

Dec 03, 2015

A bit simple, really a beginnner course.

By Gishnu R

May 14, 2020

Expected some more depth.

Thank you.

By Lexue W

Apr 11, 2019

need teacher with CLEAR ENGLISH

By Lichen N

Nov 13, 2015

Quiz is way to simple.

By 黄静雯

Apr 28, 2020

it is too easy