Chevron Left
Back to Operations Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,590 ratings
885 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top reviews

GC
Jul 1, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

EW
Apr 26, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 861 Reviews for Operations Analytics

By Bryan L

Mar 6, 2016

Great course! Professors were clear and concise. The provided Examples were of appropriate complexity given the time expectation of the course.

By Ryan C

Dec 13, 2015

This module presented essential topics for operational managers to be effective. The techniques presented are applicable in varied disciplines.

By Shaival M

Jul 3, 2020

Thank you for the financial aid and the course is just too good. It gave me a few insights about excel tools and finding an optimal solutions.

By Ananth S G

Jan 9, 2020

Very well explained. I liked the optional videos that give more clarity to students. Exposure to Optimisation, Simulation and Decisions Trees.

By Christos F

Aug 28, 2018

Well organized and well instructed course, give an overall knowledge on how to make decisions, in an uncertain environment, using Excel tools.

By Laxman A

Jul 27, 2020

Very well explained and thanks to all the Professor and team member who were involved for creating all the weeks course in a detailed manner.

By Nathan L c

Jul 31, 2019

Really interesting and challenging, you'll learn a lot of excel tool. Maybe learning how to use solve function was the most interesting part.

By Juan P A

Dec 21, 2015

You should consider change either the name or the sinapsis of the course so more people take it because I really considered it to be amazing.

By Talat Z

May 1, 2020

I really enjoyed taking the course. The instructors are great and explain quite well using examples and business problems. Totally worth it!

By Ahmed S K

Sep 18, 2017

Great Course. Would have been better if more real life examples had been included like in the last lecture of the customer analytics course.

By Bibaswat B

Apr 27, 2018

its really a fantastic course. The tutor explains the concepts from scratch so its very easy to understand and apply in the practical life.

By Heba A

Mar 3, 2020

the course was very helpful, I learn a lot on how to understand the demand and how to forecast to predict the future and calculate the opt

By Nitin A

Apr 22, 2019

Excellent material and faculty to understand and learn to use statistical tools to make decisions in the light of business uncertainties.

By nookala s s s t

Dec 24, 2015

it was good. I gained a lot of insights from the course. However, the length of the videos can be cut down. There were lot of repetitions

By Ali H M

Jul 22, 2019

One of the wonderful courses that i have seen so far, This can literally enhance you with the skills to apply on the real world problems

By Francis D

Dec 2, 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot on decision trees, simulation and optimization. Thanks to all three Professors. You make it easy to learn

By Rana S G

Apr 21, 2016

It is a fantastic course. Brings in a different perspective when I look at an operation. Good module and backed up with good assignment.

By Ivan Z

Nov 6, 2015

It's amazing how Professor Veeraraghavan can teach this many concepts in such a short session making it all very clear at the same time.

By shubham s t

Jun 24, 2019

The course work is very stringent and comprehensive. This has allowed me to get the gist of analytics used in the field of operations.

By Sandra S

Jan 5, 2017

Amazing, it has complemented what I have know all along about optimization and simulation using a tool as powerful as Excel. Thank you!

By AAYUSH P

Aug 24, 2017

Great learning experience in a crisp and easy-to-understand manner.Helpful for beginners in analytics s well as operations enthusiasts

By Stefan

Jul 3, 2017

Great topics, well communicated, great examples and tools. Good to see how everything from week 1 to week 4 comes together at the end.

By Ali H

Jun 12, 2016

Excellent introduction to operations management.

Learning outcomes: using excel (optimizations, simulations...), operations concepts...

By Vikas K S

Jan 29, 2016

It is a very well managed session. Proper beautiful examples, and covering all the relevant topics made it a great one.

I gained a lot.

By Niklas W S

Aug 24, 2019

Great course, with fantastic examples to enhance your learning. I got great value out of this course and I would highly recommend it.