Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Operations Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Operations Management by University of Pennsylvania

4.4
stars
2,285 ratings
513 reviews

About the Course

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top reviews

KR
Aug 24, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
Jan 28, 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

Filter by:

476 - 497 of 497 Reviews for Introduction to Operations Management

By Nicholas S

Feb 2, 2021

Instructor understood the material and explained concepts well enough but the formulas and problem solving were painfully unclear. One of the tutors for this course is disrespectful to learners.

By Nuno F R F

Nov 16, 2017

Not very clear explanations of theory and of the problems. Many times wasnt clear which units to use. Very boring classes presented in a monotonic way and with no enthusiasm by the teacher.

By Chloe F

May 19, 2020

Explanations were difficult to understand at times.

It would be best if test answers were explained

Video audio quality could be better

By Andy Z

Jul 6, 2016

Does not explain quite so thoroughly. Some parts are hard to understand. And quizes are too hard. And 3 tries A WEEK?!?

By Samuel B

Aug 26, 2020

Good content, but poor overall presentation and confusing HWs / tests. Would not recommend.

By Scott W

Dec 13, 2019

Poorly filmed course, difficult to understand and folllow

By Brianna C

Jun 28, 2020

this was very difficult

By Natalia B

Apr 8, 2021

If there was zero stars, this course would get it!

Operations Management is a terrible course for beginners! I struggled a lot, as well as many other students. It is not an Introduction to Operations Management; it is designed for people who already have some knowledge in the field. I am not just saying that the course is difficult; I am saying that it is almost impossible to solve all the tests correctly without having some external help.

The quality of the course is very poor; both the sound and presentations was not user friendly. I barely learned anything because it was energy and time consuming even to understand what Professor was saying. Additionally, there were no explanations of how to get answers on slides. The topics and tasks on the lesson are not connected to homework assignments or final tests. You also have to have a good idea of how to use Excel.

I do not recommend anyone to take this course. It needs to be updated and changed completely!

It is very disappointing that the university with a good reputation can be okay with such a course.

By Arash A

Feb 8, 2021

Very poor designed course. I believe there are a lot of refinement required. Also, the logistics are not clear: Homework + Final each week???? And as learner you must go and check every thing everywhere in the course. The course material are all over the place and even some of the problems in the homework and final don't have an example, so good luck on passing the quizzes in 2 attempts (yes! questions are very tricky). And I believe since 2012 the instructor could spend more time to refine the course to add value to the student ... It didn't occurred to me.

By Kimeco J F

Oct 30, 2020

I hated this course, it had course information that didn't go with any of the videos'/readings that were presented! I had many thoughts of giving up, but pushed through!

By OLIVER S

Oct 31, 2018

Lectures need to be significantly improved. Practice problems need to be relative to the homework and quiz. This is an introductions course! Be introduction friendly!

By Prakash G

Oct 5, 2020

The material in this course is challenging, but the professors communication makes it overly complicated. Wording on homeworks and exams are very confusing

By Brian N

Jun 19, 2018

It was not very clear in the instructions about how to enter numbers (do we round the numbers? Do we enter a 0 before a decimal point?

By Kiran K

Aug 1, 2020

Course requires knowledge of probability theory and statistics as prerequisites. Too much information for an introductory course.

By Ryan K

Jan 3, 2018

This module should be redone in order to make the information make more sense.

By yosanon

Jun 18, 2018

great topic with detail, but exam is super not clarified and no one to help.

By Deleted A

Jul 11, 2020

This course is confusing. I am not sure If I can finish it.

By Johannes G M

Jun 29, 2017

very poor quality. Both the lectures and the tests

By Jamie M

Apr 18, 2021

What the hell is this guy talking about?

By Chadi A G

Mar 14, 2018

Very advanced

By Zhehui Y

Jul 21, 2019

贼无聊

By 黄书珮Huang S

Jul 4, 2017

:(