Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Operations Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Operations Management by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
2,205 ratings
489 reviews

About the Course

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top reviews

KR
Aug 24, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

AJ
Oct 27, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 473 Reviews for Introduction to Operations Management

By Ali T

Oct 12, 2019

Really good content. Really good professor! Occasionally poor video and sound quality. But still worth the 5 stars!

By Anil K S

May 18, 2017

Very thoroughly explained by the professor. Good for a newcomers to understand the basics of Operation management.

By Ryan W

Feb 18, 2018

Ideal level of support offered throughout the course material. Excellent delivery and highly applicable content.

By Ashu S

May 4, 2016

Great course. Make sure you spend a lot of time solving problems. They really help in understanding the concepts.

By Pavel M

Apr 7, 2020

Very useful course to understand the basics of operations management. Very informative explanations and tasks.

By Aung M

Jun 5, 2020

Interesting course, quite intuitive and fun. However, answer formatting needs a little work (0.16666 = 0.17).

By Benoît S

Feb 25, 2018

Very very interesting, very hands-on, lots of points that can be immediately applied to an existing business.

By Eric T

Nov 16, 2017

one of the most challenging courses but it is definitely fulfilling and educational.

thank you prof christian!

By Sarah C

Sep 3, 2017

This course has taught me a lot about the subject of Operations Management and challenged me educationally.

By Ashwani K

Feb 7, 2016

Concepts of Operation Management are well explained in a simple. Good amount of emphasis is given problems.

By Gayatri N

Dec 22, 2015

Great course! It offers very useful insights to business management topics! Definitely recommended to all!

By Karol V

Aug 1, 2020

Excelente Profesor, Aprendí mucho sobre operaciones. Tiene un nivel de exigencia importante pero lo vale.

By Shuvi P

Mar 25, 2018

Tough, helpful (for me to better understand the needs of my customers) and I found it very interesting.

By Ying ( Z

Jan 13, 2019

This is very challenge but comprehensive operations course. I learned a lot from Professor Christian.

By Giennadij A

Aug 6, 2017

Good introduction into the Operations Management topic, well presented over video with good practice.

By Salvatore L M

Mar 15, 2018

very effective course on operation management, all that I have learned I have applied in real life

By Ziyi W

Jun 18, 2019

The professor offers very interesting real-life examples and challenging questions. Great course!

By Abhilash D

Aug 26, 2019

A good course for Understanding basic concepts and calculations regarding Operations management.

By VINEET T

Apr 10, 2016

Though its an online course but it gives a very practical view of concepts. Wee designed course.

By Arushi A

Oct 11, 2020

The concepts are well explained, the tests are also appropriately put to test the understanding

By Rupesh C

Jan 23, 2016

Very good course briefly introducing the role of process management, quality, performance etc.

By ALVIN A B

Mar 8, 2020

I learn a lot in this, and i'm also surprise this is also applies to our Real Estate Business

By Derek Z

Dec 5, 2018

Great intro to operations management class, but the audio and video quality can be improved.

By Ziltan C

Oct 18, 2018

it's quite cool course and really helpful for understand fundamental of Operation management

By Lim C L V

Jul 28, 2017

really good! great for people who love detailed work processes, and are good with formulas