Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Operations Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Operations Management by University of Pennsylvania

4.4
stars
2,346 ratings
530 reviews

About the Course

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top reviews

KR
Aug 24, 2020

Great Instruction by Prof Christian - very lucid and with real world examples. Learning a business skill is mostly learning observation.. Now I know what to observe when looking for productivity!

RE
Jan 28, 2021

I found this course to be very informational; the practice and homework were excellent to prepare for the exams, and the instructor covered all material in the lectures that was on the exams.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 515 Reviews for Introduction to Operations Management

By MOHAMMED S A P

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course and lecture material to help with every accept and understanding of the Intro and deep dive into operations management

By MANHAR

Jun 25, 2018

this course is awesome and give a opportunities grow our career tanks coursera love you all. special thank prof. Christian Terwiesch

By Shreshtha M

Jul 7, 2020

The course makes us think deeply during the exams and really tests on the concepts taught. Good way of making us learn on our own.

By Benjamin C

May 24, 2020

Instructor was very clear, I definitely benefited from this course and would sign up for the remainder of the specialization.

By Sanjaya E

Mar 10, 2016

at first I thought it is going t be boring. But the way he speaks and gets examples it betters itself as the course moves on.

By Mireya V V F

Jun 12, 2020

Muy practico y útil para cualquier tipo de industria. Ejemplos que aclaran todos los conceptos y facilitan el aprendizaje.

By Paul J

Mar 28, 2018

The material wasn't always the most interesting, but it was always given concisely and in a way that was easy to understand

By Hasari T A

Mar 1, 2016

This has been the most challenging course so far, professor Christian makes you think out of the box with all the quizzes.

By Magno L

Sep 4, 2017

The course was very good. The classes are very enjoyable and clear. Most of the assignments make us think and ratiocinate

By Werner W

Oct 2, 2016

Great Course ! It has a big practical part where all the theory delivered can be landed to the context of real business.

By Jérémie A

Jul 16, 2016

Very interesting for anyone working in Operations. Full of useful ideas and tools to improve processes and productivity!

By Mindy C

Feb 7, 2017

Very insightful in terms of bottlenecks and flows that govern A LOT of business strategy that I see people involved in.

By Anand T A

Mar 18, 2021

Excellent Course conducted by an Amazing faculty! He made learning operations fun! Thank you Prof.Christian Terwiesch!

By Brighton M M

Nov 25, 2018

The course will really help me identify all the bottlenecks in all operational processes i manage at my place of work.

By Affonso S

Oct 2, 2016

Excellent material!

This course exceed my expectations, essential to everyone that needs an introduction in operations

By Ali T

Oct 12, 2019

Really good content. Really good professor! Occasionally poor video and sound quality. But still worth the 5 stars!

By Anil K S

May 18, 2017

Very thoroughly explained by the professor. Good for a newcomers to understand the basics of Operation management.

By Ryan W

Feb 18, 2018

Ideal level of support offered throughout the course material. Excellent delivery and highly applicable content.

By Ashu S

May 4, 2016

Great course. Make sure you spend a lot of time solving problems. They really help in understanding the concepts.

By Samir K

Aug 16, 2021

It was ameging experience throughout the course. Got good knowledge of calculating KPI in Operation management.

By Pavel M

Apr 7, 2020

Very useful course to understand the basics of operations management. Very informative explanations and tasks.

By Wolf H

Oct 7, 2021

Really solid foundation -- you might need to watch some of it twice for it to really stick. Highly recommend.

By Daniel S

Jun 5, 2020

Interesting course, quite intuitive and fun. However, answer formatting needs a little work (0.16666 = 0.17).

By Benoît S

Feb 25, 2018

Very very interesting, very hands-on, lots of points that can be immediately applied to an existing business.

By Eric T

Nov 16, 2017

one of the most challenging courses but it is definitely fulfilling and educational.

thank you prof christian!