Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
3,652 ratings
632 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 623 Reviews for People Analytics

By aniruddha d

Mar 14, 2020

recommend this course for any HR professional who wants to make a mark in the area of people analytics.

By Aditya V

Sep 19, 2016

An excellent start for a person who wants to exploring the possibilities in the people analytics space.

By Rakesh K R

Feb 21, 2020

The course is very simple and easy going designed, at the same time, it provides practical deep insigh

By Gautam R

Dec 31, 2019

Remarkable Teachers. The approach followed is specifically relevant to people from Non-HR backgrounds.

By Denny S D

Nov 07, 2016

This is a very insightful course and I would like to recommend it to anyone who manage people at work.

By Prashant S

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent Course!! The only thing I missed was some practice exercise simulating real world problems.

By Hendro P

Jan 14, 2020

This course is opening mind to the big opportunities that people analytics will bring in the future.

By Elisabeth S

Apr 09, 2018

Fantastic course. Informative and engaging presenters. Thought provoking and interesting. Thank you.

By Srividya I

Aug 05, 2016

Well explained and examples given are helping to understand the concept easily. Enjoyed Learning it.

By Zhu H

Oct 26, 2018

Very useful. It helps me to learn more about HR knowledge as well as some data analytics knowledge.

By AGUSTIN G A

May 15, 2017

It's a great course focused on the challenge about performance evaluation. I highly recommended it.

By Rodrigo A

Mar 02, 2018

Fantastic the dynamic on sharing conclusions and future implications. Thank you for the enthusiasm

By Shraddha P

Jul 29, 2017

Very insightful and good course to get a start point for learning the approach of people analytics

By Soumya S R

Mar 05, 2020

Very helpful and exceptional. The professors were very clear and the tutorials were well crafted

By Francis I Y

Jan 31, 2019

Highly recommended! this course will teach you new techniques on how to use and analyze HR data.

By Jorinde C

Jun 17, 2018

I really loved taking this course. It compliments my job field in HR and makes me better in HR.

By Dhanashree K

Dec 19, 2016

Very succinct course, gave a me very good understanding of the foundations of People Analytics

By Nora F d V

Aug 31, 2019

Great course and great professors. Excited about all the possibilities of data in HR. Thanks!

By Colin K

Nov 16, 2017

Very good introduction, excited to dive deeper and start applying these skills in my HR role.

By Gustavo M L

Mar 12, 2020

Fantastic course that broadened my perception of the scope of the people analysis strategy.

By Melody S

Jan 31, 2019

Great introduction to people analytics. Learned insights into drawing inferences from data.

By Aaron D

Nov 06, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, as it will be very beneficial to my professional development.

By Andreas

Dec 13, 2016

I learned a lot of people & talent analytics fundamentals and their practical application.

By ishan d

Sep 25, 2017

It was an amazing learning experience. I was introduced to a new and an exciting field.

By Sarah C

Sep 09, 2017

Great team and great material - would recommend this to anyone interested in the topic.