Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
3,400 ratings
586 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 574 Reviews for People Analytics

By Daniel M

May 09, 2018

Very informative. Great instruction.

By Fang S

Mar 16, 2018

Very academical!

By Jan T

Jun 01, 2017

Very good overview course - I am recommending it to my team members as a solid introduction to thinking analytically about people in organizations. It introduces principles as well as concrete examples that illustrate the benefit and importance of fact-based/evidence based approaches to HR.

By Shraddha P

Jul 29, 2017

Very insightful and good course to get a start point for learning the approach of people analytics

By Deepak P A R

May 12, 2018

Excellent content coverage.

By Javier S

Dec 09, 2017

Fantastic course. The material was easy to follow. One of the most important factors was the passion of the three instructors about the subject! Thank you very much for an excellent course. I am already applying many of the lessons at work.

By Sohail B

Dec 02, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about People Analytics.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my respected dynamic & resourceful Professors Cade Massey, Martine Haas & Matthew Bidwell and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of basic conceptual knowledge of People Analytics in depth. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate should be mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card. I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

Hard Copy of this certificate should be mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card, I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

By Shaun R

Aug 13, 2017

Found the course really interesting and from a small base of Statistics, found it very easy to understand!

By Sarah C

Sep 09, 2017

Great team and great material - would recommend this to anyone interested in the topic.

By Anna N

Oct 21, 2018

A good overview of the basics without too much detail into statistical techniques. Great for the beginners!

By ARVIND M

Oct 21, 2018

Nice concepts!

By Zhuo C

Oct 25, 2018

very general knowledge

By Zhu H

Oct 26, 2018

Very useful. It helps me to learn more about HR knowledge as well as some data analytics knowledge.

By Lufuno S R

Oct 30, 2018

I had fun on this module

By ANUJ K Y

Nov 02, 2018

good

By K. J J

Aug 16, 2018

Good course for HR Aspirants

By Okulov A

Aug 17, 2018

People Analytics is a very useful and informative course that gives an overview of the organization of human resources at the enterprise.

By Mahesh T

Aug 31, 2018

Very good

By Raphael A d V B

Jul 27, 2018

Enjoyed this course very much! The lessons are clear, simple and yet very relevant to the comprehension of the subject. Changed my way of looking at people management.

By Carlos F P

Nov 05, 2018

It gave a great overview and the current trends in analytics in HR.

By Pradeep K S

Jul 16, 2018

A more human approach to people analytics.

By Layung A P

Apr 04, 2019

short duration video make me easy to keep my concentration. Yet the materials are very insightful. I get some inspiration for future works.

By Tata S

May 03, 2019

This course gave me an overview of people analytics, topics such as collaboration,talent analytics and regression to mean were thought provoking.

Overall a a well paced and informative course for practical applications

By Pavel B

May 04, 2019

Must-watch for everyone, especially people managers and broader HR

By Sanjay G

May 04, 2019

Concise and crisp primer to the field of People Analytics. Though this course is part of a Business Analytics specialization, it is self-contained and a good stepping stone for a more in-depth study of People / HR Analytics.