Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
3,400 ratings
586 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 574 Reviews for People Analytics

By Sagarika D

Oct 17, 2018

Very Helpful :)

By Abhay S P

Oct 18, 2018

The insights are invaluable.

By Igarashi C

Oct 20, 2018

This is a great course! I have learned a lot of knowledge that related to human resources and people analytics that inspired my thinking.

By Anna N

Oct 21, 2018

A good overview of the basics without too much detail into statistical techniques. Great for the beginners!

By Daniel A P

Oct 20, 2018

Very Informative Course!

By ARVIND M

Oct 21, 2018

Nice concepts!

By Zhu H

Oct 26, 2018

Very useful. It helps me to learn more about HR knowledge as well as some data analytics knowledge.

By Srinivasan V

Aug 07, 2018

Some really fantastic insights! Down to earth real life examples and issues were discussed which helped grasp the subject very easily

By Muhammad A J

Aug 12, 2018

Excellent course, expert faculty

very well designed, definitely would have taken lot of time in designing the course

By K. J J

Aug 16, 2018

Good course for HR Aspirants

By Mahesh T

Aug 31, 2018

Very good

By Okulov A

Aug 17, 2018

People Analytics is a very useful and informative course that gives an overview of the organization of human resources at the enterprise.

By Zhuo C

Oct 25, 2018

very general knowledge

By Lufuno S R

Oct 30, 2018

I had fun on this module

By ANUJ K Y

Nov 02, 2018

good

By Carlos F P

Nov 05, 2018

It gave a great overview and the current trends in analytics in HR.

By Vaijayanthi J

Nov 13, 2018

Very well planned and educative course.

By Cristian R R M

Oct 08, 2018

Amazing experience

By Ajay V S C

Aug 18, 2018

more practice approach and assignments should be included

By Guillermo D

Sep 22, 2018

It has been a very interesting course. It has made me understand new perspectives of relationships with people. I think all managers should know these ideas, things would improve in many companies.

Thank you very much!!

By Adrian H

Sep 22, 2018

I liked the insights and especially the broad range of examples (e.g. Goldman vs. Google GPA etc.)!

Maybe it would be a good addition get a data set for apply statistics. That was a little bit better in Operations Analytics.

However thank you for the knowledge and looking forward!

By Erjona S

Dec 01, 2018

Great course that offers great insights. I've been working in HR for 5 years and this course helped me think from a completely different point of view! Definitely worth my time and effort!

By Bhairab J H

Apr 26, 2019

Wonderful course with an exhaustive understanding of people area of analytics

By Sanjay G

May 04, 2019

Concise and crisp primer to the field of People Analytics. Though this course is part of a Business Analytics specialization, it is self-contained and a good stepping stone for a more in-depth study of People / HR Analytics.

By Tata S

May 03, 2019

This course gave me an overview of people analytics, topics such as collaboration,talent analytics and regression to mean were thought provoking.

Overall a a well paced and informative course for practical applications