Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
5,100 ratings
970 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA
Dec 21, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
Oct 4, 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 958 Reviews for People Analytics

By Chhandak T

Dec 15, 2015

The course is good as an introduction to people analytics. The title can be suitably modified to reflect this. I would be happier to see more rigour and depth added to the course.

By Tiago F T C

Dec 30, 2016

It is a little bit about theory, and lacks real exercises (even if there were some practical examples from real life). The most interesting topic is for sure the Collaboration.

By Andre S

Jun 15, 2017

I think the content course should bring a better framework to support HR Business Analyses. So far so much conceptual not real tools to use day to day.

By Andrea M

Dec 8, 2016

Useful in order to have a high level picture of each single aspect regarding Business Analytics. Maybe not to "exciting" for practical analysts

By Gladys L

Jan 7, 2017

I appreciate the professors, but I really hope we can have some hands on tools on how exactly can we analyze the data to make decisions.

By Serene T S H

May 5, 2016

Interesting general theories mentioned. It would be better if there real practical examples with analytic modelling are taught.

By debjit b

Mar 1, 2018

Learnt some concepts however, not a detailed example/ support with project would have helped. too much introductory

By Chand D

May 3, 2017

Good insights into people management concepts. The course can do better by providing some more analytics examples.

By Vikrant B

Jan 27, 2018

Provides a strong conceptual understanding, enlightens on what not to do. Could have been better on what to do

By Leonardo M

Apr 12, 2017

I missed more tools and practical examples of how to implement people analytics on organizations

By Ciara J

Jun 18, 2020

The course is interesting however in terms of take aways, it is more conceptual than practical

By Sangeeta S

May 27, 2020

The course was good but I was expecting more in terms of application by running a data set.

By Devanand S

May 14, 2018

Though the Course is more theoretical some of the examples discussed are hard to comprehend

By Julia S

Aug 1, 2018

Good review of theory, but almost not practical application or problems to work through.

By SREERAMDAS B V

May 14, 2020

if u give us a explanation why it wrong write there it will be usefull to all of us

By Prabhat K

Sep 14, 2016

Very good information, what is missing is numerical approach to the problem as practice

By Cher L

May 7, 2020

The course is rather light in data analytics knowledge as applied in HR.

By Rubén G G

Jan 22, 2017

I missed more practical examples to better understand the main concepts

By Carlos J V A

Jan 24, 2021

Habían temas muy interesantes y otros que terminaron en muy alto nivel

By Rogbel

Jun 5, 2017

Great overview class on people analytics...great starting point.

By Lukasz S

Feb 20, 2021

Very sexist, in some lectures women are just non-existing!

By Ankit S

May 19, 2020

I found it interesting but also boring at certain lessons.

By Sai K S

Sep 23, 2018

Not very valuable compared to other analytics courses.

By Vignesh D

Mar 13, 2016

Good Introductory course on people analytics

By Jason G

Jul 7, 2017

Could have used some sample problem sets.