Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
3,256 ratings
559 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 547 Reviews for People Analytics

By Jingyuan Z

Dec 11, 2017

like it

By Dhanashree K

Dec 19, 2016

Very succinct course, gave a me very good understanding of the foundations of People Analytics

By Katariina T

Dec 10, 2016

A very nice introduction to the topic, I very much enjoyed the course. I hope you will launch a follow-up course on how to conduct the analysis or apply these tools in practice!

By Haoyu C

Dec 26, 2017

Clear demonstration and solid psychology experiments backing up the points.

By 火星源

Jul 20, 2017

Great to help self-evalute in career and help develop skills for people manager

By 罗成毅

Dec 29, 2017

thank you!

By Infanta J

May 01, 2017

A very useful and effective course.

By Nchedolisa S A

May 19, 2018

Gives alot of theoretical insight on the kinds of organizational contexts where people analytics can be applied. Its very forward thinking and I am grateful for that because it gets me thinking about how best to utilize the most valuable assets of any organization; people. I enjoyed all three professors, it was very evident that they were passionate of their own unique niches within people analytics.

By Paramvir B

Jan 14, 2017

Provides good overview of challenges and role of people analytics in managing talent

By Mo C

Mar 23, 2017

Excellent course - particularly enjoyed the piece on collaboration but also the ins

By M R K

Oct 26, 2016

An extraordinary course that has been designed for the starters in this field.

By Denny S D

Nov 07, 2016

This is a very insightful course and I would like to recommend it to anyone who manage people at work.

By bernard k

Oct 20, 2016

Great and practical quick intro to a promising new field.

However, the course shies away from giving clear actionable / prescriptive methodologies. would be interested in seeing that in the future in a longer fleshed out course, and maybe by focusing it on specific job types.

By Swapon K N

Nov 22, 2017

Excellent for people analysis in any type of organization

By Pauline B

Mar 25, 2018

I LOVED this course!!!!!

By Wang D

Mar 15, 2017

I do love this course since now. It make me well prepared for my career. Several months ago when I picked up this course, I never imagined that today I would do something related to talent management staffs. When applying the course content into practice, I think it gives me great advice and suggestions on how to provide a great IT system to the corporate HRs, managers, team leaders and employees themselves to do better people management. Do recommend this course to those people who want to take a closer look into Human Resource Management and how can data analytics assist talent management in various ways.

By Simphiwe M

May 29, 2017

A great course and an eye opener to how we view performance. I realise that there are so many factors that contribute to a perceived result and there is a need to dig deeper into how we evaluate performance in order to make better business decisions

By Rajith R

Mar 04, 2017

Very nice course. Highly recommended for Beginner

By Ajinkya D

May 02, 2017

Gave a fresh perspective to looking at this domain of people analytics. Got me acquainted with some fresh ideas and analysis. This course has got me interested and increased curiosity in a very new growing domain that I look forward to explore. Thank you!

By Srikanth S

Jan 26, 2017

Awesome professors!

By Siva P

Jun 04, 2017

Good Course. Really informative.

By Daniel M

Oct 24, 2016

Outstanding! This has been an invaluable learning experience. I highly recommend this course - it was enlightening and enjoyable.

By John R T

Nov 08, 2016

Useful Course and Knowledgeable Professors

By Sean M Y

Jun 04, 2018

Could use practice (homework).

By Rajesh W

May 02, 2017

People Analytics is still getting evolved. Three professors have done a great job in giving an appropriate introduction and lot of stimulation for anyone who wishes to develop more and more knowledge as well as skills in this particular area. The job has to be lead by an I/O psychologists or an HR practitioner and not by a statistician. Therefore, sooner the HR domain experts gain more and more confidence about the analytics better would it be for the HR profession.