Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
4,882 ratings
923 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA
Dec 21, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK
Oct 4, 2020

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 912 Reviews for People Analytics

By Ifeanyi T I

Aug 31, 2016

Course was covered in depth providing very important insights for using data to evaluate employee performance.

By Richard M

Mar 29, 2020

3 good tutors give an overview of possibilities and use of people analytics to everyone with every background

By Govarthan N

Jan 7, 2020

This course gave a broad perspective of how analytics is used to predict the behavior of employees in a firm.

By Anna N

Oct 21, 2018

A good overview of the basics without too much detail into statistical techniques. Great for the beginners!

By Deepa S M

Oct 11, 2020

The course offered broader perspectives and current techniques in People Analytics. Excellent Professors!!

By Shaun R

Aug 13, 2017

Found the course really interesting and from a small base of Statistics, found it very easy to understand!

By Sankar J

Aug 2, 2020

The course is AWSOME... Enjoyed lot while learning. can able to match with the current working aspects.

By aniruddha d

Mar 14, 2020

recommend this course for any HR professional who wants to make a mark in the area of people analytics.

By Aditya V

Sep 19, 2016

An excellent start for a person who wants to exploring the possibilities in the people analytics space.

By Dru D M

May 2, 2020

This was so informative & reinforced to me that this is the area of HR I want to move into. Thank you!

By Rakesh K R

Feb 21, 2020

The course is very simple and easy going designed, at the same time, it provides practical deep insigh

By Gautam R

Dec 31, 2019

Remarkable Teachers. The approach followed is specifically relevant to people from Non-HR backgrounds.

By Denny S D

Nov 7, 2016

This is a very insightful course and I would like to recommend it to anyone who manage people at work.

By Archita B

Apr 25, 2020

Strong in theory. But please teach us to use analytical tools for measuring the various HR functions.

By Prashant S

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent Course!! The only thing I missed was some practice exercise simulating real world problems.

By Hendro P

Jan 13, 2020

This course is opening mind to the big opportunities that people analytics will bring in the future.

By Elisabeth S

Apr 9, 2018

Fantastic course. Informative and engaging presenters. Thought provoking and interesting. Thank you.

By Srividya I

Aug 5, 2016

Well explained and examples given are helping to understand the concept easily. Enjoyed Learning it.

By Anish K

Oct 3, 2020

Great course. Everything I learned is applicable to what I'm working on. Great insights as a bonus!

By Angelo F

Sep 3, 2020

Extremely interesting topics and insights provided in a very engaging way by all three instructors!

By Zhu H

Oct 25, 2018

Very useful. It helps me to learn more about HR knowledge as well as some data analytics knowledge.

By AGUSTIN G A

May 15, 2017

It's a great course focused on the challenge about performance evaluation. I highly recommended it.

By Tejas N

May 3, 2020

Great course. Learned many new things and also the discussion forums helped me to clear my doubts.

By Rodrigo A

Mar 2, 2018

Fantastic the dynamic on sharing conclusions and future implications. Thank you for the enthusiasm

By Shraddha P

Jul 29, 2017

Very insightful and good course to get a start point for learning the approach of people analytics