Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
3,589 ratings
617 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 605 Reviews for People Analytics

By Jia Y

Aug 09, 2017

Informative and well-organized class. Recommended to anyone interested in know more about Human Resources or analyzing people in the work place!

By Sarah F

Jun 06, 2018

Very qualitative and valuable course. Very precious insights and how to go beyond "Noisy".

Very appreciated. Thanks, Good knowledge is Health!

By Chantal w

Jul 30, 2019

very interesting and also learnt a lot on how it can be used in the HR. I like how it has pros and cons on how are we to use the techniques.

By Romy T

Feb 23, 2017

I particularly enjoyed the emphasis on cognitive biases and our need to take a step back when evaluating individuals for performance review.

By Layung A P

Apr 04, 2019

short duration video make me easy to keep my concentration. Yet the materials are very insightful. I get some inspiration for future works.

By Mengxi L

Jan 14, 2017

It's relatively new field to me. And it really bring me new insights into people management and even self management. Great course, again!

By Igarashi C

Oct 20, 2018

This is a great course! I have learned a lot of knowledge that related to human resources and people analytics that inspired my thinking.

By Okulov A

Aug 17, 2018

People Analytics is a very useful and informative course that gives an overview of the organization of human resources at the enterprise.

By Olakunle Y

Jun 23, 2018

An awesome course that has given me detailed insights into how organizations can get the best out of employees by using the right tools.

By Matt S

Jan 03, 2016

Fantastic and challenging course - a great overview of the subject, with many actionable models and insights from Ivy League professors.

By Joseph M

Feb 07, 2020

The course was very insightful in understanding people management and analytics in relation to performance evaluation. Great lecturers.

By Gowtham T

Nov 13, 2016

Very good course for getting the basic understanding on the People analytics perspective. The subject delivery is very crisp and clear.

By Anand A

Mar 24, 2017

The concepts introduced in this course, particularly on Collaboration and Talent Analytics, are very valuable to every middle manager.

By Srinivasan V

Aug 07, 2018

Some really fantastic insights! Down to earth real life examples and issues were discussed which helped grasp the subject very easily

By Daniel M

Oct 18, 2019

Outstanding! This has been an invaluable learning experience. I highly recommend this course - it was enlightening and enjoyable.

By Miriam N S

Oct 17, 2017

Great overview of People Abalytics, it's application areas and practice examples ! Also great to highlight ist limits and pitfalls

By Pamela A

Dec 07, 2018

Muy interesante, me brindó herramientas conceptuales y prácticas que me permitieron re-prensar mi quehacer diario. Lo recomiendo!

By Taeyoung K

Jul 23, 2019

This is a quite interesting and essential course for HR manager, especially living in an industry of rapid technological change.

By Anurag

Nov 06, 2016

One of the best course on People Analytics; Covers indepth insights of HR processes and how to use analytics for improving them.

By Jingxia P

Dec 31, 2015

Maths deductions lacks a little bit, other than that, everything is perfect! New insights that some of them I never think about.

By Persiya J C

Jun 14, 2019

this course from coursera was very useful in helping me understand the performanace management and staffing to a greater exten

By Samuel R

Mar 10, 2017

This has been incredibly helpful! All of the instructors are very engaged, the supplementary materials are great! Awesome job!

By Mohit S

May 14, 2018

A very good course taught in depth by the faculties.

I recommend this course to both freshers and experienced professionals.

By Liz N

Jun 12, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful insight! The lessons and learning is worth it and applicable for an in-house recruiter like me.

By John S J

Jul 20, 2019

This course was extremely enlightening, because it explains how big data helps HR organizations maximize talent decisions.