Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
3,259 ratings
559 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 547 Reviews for People Analytics

By Colin K

Nov 16, 2017

Very good introduction, excited to dive deeper and start applying these skills in my HR role.

By Jia Y

Aug 09, 2017

Informative and well-organized class. Recommended to anyone interested in know more about Human Resources or analyzing people in the work place!

By Miteshkumar P

Sep 18, 2016

Great course and theories behind people analytics in company. More example and case studies would have helped.

By Sergio R F

Jun 26, 2018

Loved this course. Very helpful in today's

By Pramod W

Dec 10, 2017

All three professors were prophetic and I listened their talk curiously to understand the new field. When the course came to an end, I was nervous.."why it ended?" Excellent teaching material and teaching method.

By Jason M

Dec 21, 2015

Very advantage concepts and tools in the people management. Very impressive lecture! I like all the courses of W

By Miriam N S

Oct 17, 2017

Great overview of People Abalytics, it's application areas and practice examples ! Also great to highlight ist limits and pitfalls

By Pratik K

Dec 28, 2017

This course was awesome! As someone who wants to pursue a career in People/HR Analytics, this online course confirmed my strong interest in this field! :)

By Sandhya P V

Oct 25, 2016

The course has been extremely detailed in explaining the key points of importance of People Analytics In Business. The examples were bridging to the concept and informative. Staffing and Collaboration were the best session I have imbibed well.

By Barbara S F

Mar 20, 2017

Dr. Massey's portions were superb, relevant, and immediately applicable. He used excellent examples and analogies to which any executive could easily relate and use. The videos were produced in such a way that you felt you were actually in a classroom or in conversation with the professor. I have already referred executives here in Silicon Valley to contact Dr. Massey.

By Mohamud A

Mar 25, 2018

The Best Course on People analytics I took

By José F N T

Oct 22, 2016

Excellent!!!

By Leonidas F

Apr 01, 2018

perfect very valuable

By Sarper C

Oct 15, 2017

Not only one but all necessary topics of people management is covered from data analytics perspective in a to-the-point, up-to-date, and mind-opening manner.

By Lucas F S

Apr 05, 2016

Excellent introduction to the topic

By Beatriz V

Jan 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I recently started to lead an endeavor to apply people analytics in the organization I work for (as an HR analyst), and the course provided me not only with helpful arguments to try to persuade more colleagues and the managers, but with awareness of the weak points of the current proposal and some important ways to rethink and improve the project. Thankyou!

By Mark J E B

Feb 25, 2016

It's a very practical People Analytics course! As an analyst, this helps me quantify and qualify my analyses more as to attrition and retention, as well as performance evaluation. I also gained new knowledge regarding Organizational Network Analysis to gauge collaboration between individuals within the organization. Hope you'll have courses for compensation and salary structure analyses.

By Louise

Jan 25, 2018

Really, really interesting! And nicely presented. Thank you!

By Sue F

Mar 10, 2016

I found this course to be engaging and informative. The instructors provided real practical ways of using the content in my current profession. The ideas just keep coming.

By Shelley D

Dec 20, 2016

An outstanding course with really stimulating and insightful lectures on how people analytics matters, especially in the age of everything going digital and perceptional. With roles of technology platying a larger role in the way people work, connect, and interact, as well as how businesses operate, it makes sense to revisit our perceptions and reassess their validity. Development matters over selection and assessment!

By Prem P

Jun 27, 2017

It is a must learn course for all those who intend to pursue people analytics in near future. This is not an for Experts. All those who wish to build some foundation in Analytics; this course is a must. This course has helped me re-look PMS, TM and TA from multiple dimensions. This course will help you learn other online analytics courses faster.

By Kelly M

Jun 29, 2018

This is a phenomenal introductory course to People Analytics for anyone who is interested in learning more about the field. The professors are incredibly knowledgeable and engaging in their lectures. The content is well structured and makes accessible what can very challenging concepts to grasp.

By Jose A M

Feb 25, 2016

This course explores the possibilities of expanding the HR impact on organizations using analytics. Very well done

By Michael c

Apr 03, 2017

Great course and was on par with the Wharton standard.

By Jingxia P

Dec 31, 2015

Maths deductions lacks a little bit, other than that, everything is perfect! New insights that some of them I never think about.