Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
3,256 ratings
559 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 547 Reviews for People Analytics

By Daniel G M P

Jan 04, 2016

Es un curso excelente.

By Gavin C

Dec 31, 2015

A set of broad and engaging discussions on the emerging field of data driven team building and team management.

By Mthokozisi C M

Dec 02, 2017

great eye opener and important insight into improving people mangement

By Sunil k

Jan 19, 2017

I will highly recommend this course to HR professionals with analytics in mind.

By Jorge L R Z

May 19, 2018

Great course!!! It makes you go deeper into the subject.

By Anupam D

Jan 03, 2016

A great informative course.

By Lucas F S

Apr 05, 2016

Excellent introduction to the topic

By Anand A

Mar 24, 2017

The concepts introduced in this course, particularly on Collaboration and Talent Analytics, are very valuable to every middle manager.

By Beatriz V

Jan 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I recently started to lead an endeavor to apply people analytics in the organization I work for (as an HR analyst), and the course provided me not only with helpful arguments to try to persuade more colleagues and the managers, but with awareness of the weak points of the current proposal and some important ways to rethink and improve the project. Thankyou!

By Sunil K

Jan 20, 2016

Thanks for putting up such a great course !!!

By Narendra S

Dec 10, 2016

Great course delivered by Professors with relevant research and publications!

By Mark J E B

Feb 25, 2016

It's a very practical People Analytics course! As an analyst, this helps me quantify and qualify my analyses more as to attrition and retention, as well as performance evaluation. I also gained new knowledge regarding Organizational Network Analysis to gauge collaboration between individuals within the organization. Hope you'll have courses for compensation and salary structure analyses.

By Rafael J B

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent!

By Anant S

Jun 22, 2016

Interesting Stuff !

By Gowtham T

Nov 13, 2016

Very good course for getting the basic understanding on the People analytics perspective. The subject delivery is very crisp and clear.

By Annie L ( L

Aug 10, 2016

a fresh view for studying hr management

By Karim V

Aug 07, 2017

Great introduction to key issues on performance and talent management.

By Clement O

Aug 03, 2017

Great course!

By Rami S

Aug 06, 2016

Very well structured and good new knowledge.

By Sergio R F

Jun 26, 2018

Loved this course. Very helpful in today's

By Pramod W

Dec 10, 2017

All three professors were prophetic and I listened their talk curiously to understand the new field. When the course came to an end, I was nervous.."why it ended?" Excellent teaching material and teaching method.

By LIYU

May 21, 2017

通过学习该课程,我了解了人员评估和选拔、内部晋升和外部招聘、人员稳定和留才、组织网络分析方法等基础的人力分析的知识,期望在后续能更多加深和拓展。

By Vincent L

Sep 02, 2017

Pointed out clearly the benefits and limits of People Analytics, yet it could benefit from being a separate course all together covering the topics more in-depth, like algorithm aversion, bias and ethics, privacy, efficient data collection and many other topics which were a bit overlooked.

By Miriam N S

Oct 17, 2017

Great overview of People Abalytics, it's application areas and practice examples ! Also great to highlight ist limits and pitfalls

By PRAVEEN D

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent