Chevron Left
Back to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for People Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
4,517 ratings
839 reviews

About the Course

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 829 Reviews for People Analytics

By Alvaro L

Feb 23, 2020

Interesting and very well presented fundamentals of people analytics concepts, uses and pros and cons in organizations

By Juan P A

Dec 29, 2015

Interesting. I would like to go way deeper in to the Analytics of everything we got since we just got basic concepts.

By Arpita P

Aug 22, 2017

Provided a crisp and succinct understanding of how important a role Analytics plays in the Human Resource department

By Vinit V

May 23, 2020

The course was equipped with substantial knowledge. Sadly Professor Matthew Bidwell was very fast while explaining

By Maria d C V B

Jun 28, 2018

The only thing I would change is that you after saved the quiz grade, you could get feedback on the wrong answers.

By Yogesh

Apr 13, 2017

Content-very good, Delivery- Excellent, Faculty- Amazing. Overall great experience, enriching and worth pursuing.

By Veena K

May 29, 2020

perspective of people analytics with Organizational network analysis and talent management is given good details

By David C L

Oct 03, 2017

Una introducción muy valiosa al mundo de people analytics. He echado de mnos algunas herramientas más concretas.

By Abhyudai T

Oct 12, 2019

Some more emphasis on prevalent analytical techniques and use cases would add the already informative course.

By Vidya M I

May 28, 2020

The course would have been valuable if we did hand-on exercises and used statistical tools to gain practice.

By Rohit V

Mar 07, 2020

A very informative course .... Helped to gain a lot of knowledge about how data can be used to manage people

By Sheldon L L

Sep 25, 2018

I enjoyed doing this course, the videos are broken down effectively to maximize understanding topics better.

By MUSKAN S

Jul 07, 2020

It was a great experience to learn from such experienced faculty members of the University of Pennsylvania.

By Shuhan C

Oct 16, 2019

Not a bad class, but I enjoyed more and am more interested and in Customer and Operation Analytics course.

By Vladimir A

Mar 08, 2016

Would prefer to have more hands on course... With some actual assignments requiring analytical solutions

By Georgia S

Jun 23, 2020

This course provided great information and was easy to manage with in my day-to-day responsibilities.

By Carl O H

Jul 11, 2016

A good comprehensive overview and insight of how data can be adopted into human resource management!

By Karthik S N

Apr 24, 2016

Good Learning Experience. The course is not in depth. But leaves you with a taste of people analytics

By Ravi P

Jun 18, 2017

The course elegantly captures the most important applications of Talent Analytics in the industry.

By Adithya G R

May 23, 2020

Didn't involve much of Data Science's usage in Business Decisions which as why I took this course

By José L S E

May 20, 2020

Buen curso; te otorga aplicaciones básicas de la analítica en el área de desarrollo de personal.

By Kartik D

Jan 14, 2016

Great overview of challenges being currently faced by companies on retaining and hiring talent.

By Ryan J

Feb 10, 2020

Very good overall course- more exercises would be helpful but very good empirical knowledge.

By Lee P D

May 25, 2018

Good introduction to People Analytics. I couldn't quite relate to the NFL example, though.

By Gagan M

Jan 31, 2016

Brilliant Concepts - would have loved if it also had some simple exercises to go with it.