Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
4,213 ratings
812 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 787 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Adrian L

Feb 24, 2016

Very clear understanding of complex models.

By Shaimak R V

May 01, 2016

Perfect if you want to get your basics straight.

By Gitesh S

Apr 05, 2016

Excellent course, very well organized and very detailed. Would recommend highly.

By Bella N

Aug 11, 2017

good

By 房彦甫

Aug 22, 2016

The course is wonderful!!!!! And i have a good score, HAHA!

By Juwita M A

Apr 27, 2018

Great lesson, very clear explanation

By Mohammad I A

Dec 01, 2016

Material covered was very well chosen. The Professor's lectures were easy to grasp. Quiz questions were just tricky enough for one to slip up.

By Akmal A K

Oct 18, 2016

This course provides an introduction to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling. It's also been a pleasure to master the course materials through lectures of professor Waterman, who made them easier to grasp. Thanks a lot!

By Sagar G

Feb 12, 2018

This is something I would recommend to students who are seeking to gain an insight towards the world of quantitative modeling.

By Enio Q

Mar 06, 2016

Very informative!

By Santosh J

Jan 12, 2018

The concepts have been very well explained and thank you Professor Waterman.

I wished if you had given us some practical examples to solve.

By Aneurin G

Jun 23, 2016

Very good introduction to modeling. Only improvement would be to show your correct/incorrect answers on the Quizzes to allow you to understand where you had missed a point.

By Donghan Z

Jan 07, 2017

It is a pretty fundamental course which contains several business models. It is very easy to learn.

By Afrem S

Jun 26, 2016

The course content is remarkably well explained.

By Rick F

Oct 21, 2017

Well articulated, very clear about important concepts. Good course for a introduction on modeling.

By Mahimn B

Sep 09, 2017

The course is great and gives a very good basic understanding of quantitative models

By Bhaskar

Jun 27, 2016

C

By Yogendra N P

May 10, 2016

This is a good course for brushing up, or learning the basics of quantitative modeling.

By bsharpjr@hotmail.com

Apr 14, 2016

Excellent content and instructor. Up your skill set with this course!

By Peiyun S

Jun 13, 2016

the Knowledge is very organized and clear.

By Axel N

Sep 02, 2016

Very clear and presented step by step. I did take a little longer to go through everything, but it's just because I am very far away from my comfort zone.

By Tran L M N

May 27, 2017

Very useful!!!

By Maxwell P

Jun 08, 2016

Professor Waterman presented the material in a clear and concise manner. This course is a great refresher to basic quantitative methods, and does a great job introducing more complex methods as well. Following courses build directly upon this one, so I highly recommend!

By CHANDAN K

Jun 24, 2016

great practical learning.

By Mayor D

Dec 08, 2016

Excellent course. Very informative, foundational and enhancing.