Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
7,548 ratings
1,480 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP
Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
Nov 30, 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,460 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Nataliya

Apr 6, 2020

Highly recommended. It's easy and very well structured. It helps to summarize information about modeling with useful examples.

By Sagar G

Feb 12, 2018

This is something I would recommend to students who are seeking to gain an insight towards the world of quantitative modeling.

By Christian M

Mar 10, 2019

This course was an excellent refresher and serves as a good foundation for anyone interested in modeling. Highly recommended.

By Vijaybhasker S

Jan 28, 2017

Very good and useful introduction. Logistic regression could have been expanded a little more, so that we can start using it.

By Eli B

Nov 8, 2016

The course provides a very good overview and fundamental knowledge toward thinking and designing models in the business world

By Gabriel C C T

Nov 11, 2018

An incredible and enjoyable course of study. The teacher has an excellent didactics and the content adds a lot to the career

By Tushar Y

Jun 8, 2020

Very basic and good course for beginners, The instructor is good and explains the course in depth without skipping anything

By Ahmed A K

Jul 30, 2018

Everything is very well explained and communicated by the Professor. Thank you for such an incredible learning opportunity.

By Iqra M

Jan 5, 2021

I love this course it's really helpful. It tells you, various business models, we can use while taking business decisions.

By Palak c

Sep 1, 2018

it was really a great course . i learnt many new things through this course . it was a great experience doing this course

By Jonathan R

Aug 14, 2018

great introduction to the terminology, functions and purposes behind some of the business models that make up our economy

By Ankit R

Sep 9, 2021

This course will act as a complete package to understand the fundamentals of quantitative modelling. A must have course.

By Tal Y

May 28, 2020

Really interesting and explained very well with examples and formulas.

I would continue to the next course in the series!

By Ankush R

May 18, 2020

It is a great course for beginners. Everything is explained really well. A go-to course if you want to become a modeler.

By Ankur K

Mar 23, 2018

The faculty was amazing. The examples which he gave during the lectures were very practical and simple at the same time.

By Chintamani D

Apr 9, 2021

It was all pretty basic. The professor did a great job at explaining the concepts well and in an understandable manner.

By George H

Jan 17, 2021

Great course for reviewing the fundamentals of modeling ! Great outline and examples carried through the entire course.

By Harsh R G

Jul 8, 2020

Well explained contents, described by the professor. I have completed this course and gained more knowledge and skills.

By Josue R

Nov 12, 2019

Richard Waterman is a great teacher. The examples were easy to follow and helped make sense of some complex concepts.

By Evin K E

Mar 18, 2018

This was a great course to understand the fundamentals. Will definitely act as a stepping stone to the future courses.

By Ayushi S

May 31, 2020

It was amazing an experience from the start... how well the things were explained while keeping it short and simple.

By chaitanya j

Apr 8, 2020

The content was very informative and the most important part was that it consisted of many examples to understand it.

By Robert G

Apr 1, 2020

A very good introduction to the topic. The course makes you motivated to continue and delve deeper into the material.

By Uche N

Sep 19, 2019

The lecturer is amazing and breaks down every conception with real life examples. I was excited to start every video.

By Missree S V

Sep 17, 2019

This course goes in depth of quantitative modelling with widely encountered business situations.

Highly recommended.