Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
4,370 ratings
838 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 817 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Manuel

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent and concise introduction to various functions useful in models.

By Vikram J

Feb 27, 2016

Very good introductory material. Complex things broken down and explained in very simple terms by the instructor. Thank you so much for providing the course.

By Alexander A

Feb 08, 2018

Great intro into quantitive modeling. Would love to have more examples about regression.

By Evelina K

Aug 18, 2016

Very informative and interesting course. The lecturer presents information clearly, information is structured, a lot of practical examples. All examples and formulas are clearly explained. I enjoyed this course!

By Harris

Nov 02, 2017

An unique and enjoyable course I ever see in the working career time.

By Gerónimo A M

May 25, 2016

Excelente curso.

By Galib H K

Aug 21, 2017

This was an awesome course on quantitative modeling. The beauty of math in business modeling is clearly shown here. Very enthusiastic explanation. Thanks for such a great course!

By Leila Z

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course! Basic introduction of modeling that is very easy to accept as well as get hang of.

By Kamran W

Jul 22, 2017

Learned a lot about quantitative modeling. Much better understanding of regression modeling including the insight on how sometimes a residual could be a good indication of an opportunity of an underpriced asset. Very clear explanation of E(Y| X)

By Prashant s

Mar 19, 2018

Amazing sir..!

By Vedika M

Aug 06, 2017

I really liked the course but then I am having a few doubts plus I really want to interact with the professor if that is possible.

By Patrick K

Feb 17, 2018

Many thanks for an impressive course delivery! Great use of graphics, examples and spot--on explanations. Dr Waterman breaks down the concepts (which have a rather discouraging sound to them) into little bits which a rookie in maths and statistics like myself can chew and digest.

By Victor J G V

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent deal for any person in business, economic or even a manager who should know about analytics and decision-making support, with the academic rigor of one of the best Business School MBA program of the world.

By jivitesh m

Feb 01, 2018

Amazing Course

By Kenneth B

May 07, 2016

Great course, Instructor was clear and concise when presenting data. Love the implementation of statistics into various modeling techniques.

By James B

Mar 21, 2016

Very insightful and challenging.

By Arabia D

May 15, 2016

Great information!

By Bishram

Dec 31, 2017

Great learning experience. Thank you Coursera and Prof.

By Triet T

Jul 04, 2016

I love the content of this course

By Rudi G

Aug 08, 2016

Great Introductory Course!

By 黄鑫

Oct 31, 2016

This course is useful.

By Grégoire N

Feb 10, 2016

Very good introduction to Business in general (stats, profit, elasticity...). Many topics are approached and it was very interesting to refresh my memory on important modeling concepts that I encountered during my bachelor.

Very well explained, without being too detailed, the focus is on the main characteristics of business modeling concepts.

By Aditya J

Dec 30, 2017

Best online Course in Financial Modelling !

By Roderick B

Mar 13, 2016

Very insightful and excellent explanation by the videos.

By Kumar T

Jul 18, 2016

nicely thought and concepts well explained.