Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
6,959 ratings
1,385 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP
Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
Nov 30, 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,356 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Digvijay

Nov 8, 2017

Truly fantastic! Great way of content delivery. Very helpful in understanding the fundamentals of QM.

By Fabio G

Nov 4, 2017

Very elucidative content. The course open minds to the possibilities for data driven decision making.

By Hassan R

Oct 27, 2020

It really helped me to understand the foundation of models and rational behind the different models.

By Ajay S T

Aug 4, 2018

Excellent explanation with repetitive examples. Especially, the last summary section in each module.

By Leila Z

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course! Basic introduction of modeling that is very easy to accept as well as get hang of.

By Juan M E M

Jan 4, 2021

Gran curso, hace una revisión de los fundamentos para desarrollar modelos financieros.

Great Course,

By Shafique I

May 27, 2017

Very well explained. I would recommend anyone who likes to begin learning about financial modeling.

By Donghan Z

Jan 6, 2017

It is a pretty fundamental course which contains several business models. It is very easy to learn.

By Hemdeep P

Mar 25, 2020

Very articulate instructor; course material covered in appropriate detail for a fundamental course

By Rick F

Oct 21, 2017

Well articulated, very clear about important concepts. Good course for a introduction on modeling.

By Muhammad N S

Jun 29, 2020

Thank you for providing the platform to learn and grow with sound concepts regarding the subject.

By Kok H W

May 18, 2020

This course provided the fundamental understanding for modelling which is suitable for beginners.

By Shreya S

Apr 18, 2020

it was a very detailed, yet nicely taught course, each topic was explained with utmost precision.

By Subramanyeswara S V

Apr 11, 2020

Perfectly explained in a manner suited for a beginner and for people who are scared of statistics

By Thiago H R M

Jun 21, 2016

Excelent introduction to the basics. Gives you solid ground do keep improving. Totally recommend!

By sebyll o

Apr 4, 2019

I really enjoyed the course! The slides are excellent! Thanks for the great learning experience!

By Philip W

Oct 26, 2017

Very clear, deliberate and concise delivery; a great introduction to various modeling techniques

By Gauthaman

Jun 9, 2020

This is an excelent course which acquaints you with the fundamentals of quantitative modelling.

By shail

May 21, 2020

Easy to grasp if you have mathematical background and some machine learning concept in my view.

By nathan r

May 29, 2019

Pretty decent course. If I had to do this over again I would take course 2 first then course 1.

By Vivek P

Jun 25, 2017

Very insightful, and a good foundation for a comprehensive learning of modelling and analytics!

By Isrrael M

Jun 7, 2016

The professor was very clear in his content. Lots of interesting material at a digestible rate.

By Saule M

Nov 29, 2020

This is huge block of personal upgrade for me! So happy! Want some more! Really cool programm!

By ANIRUDDHA P

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course and one of the best paced course I have seen with adequate number of examples

By AARUSHI S

May 8, 2020

A perfect way of learning the most important technique in finance with suitable time and pace.