Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
7,879 ratings
1,521 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 30, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,499 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Amir H

Aug 12, 2017

Videos were handy, with clear examples. Sufficient guide was provided for extra reading. Helpful indeed.

By Steven B

Jan 1, 2019

Very informative class with no fluff. Previous knowledge of probability and regression is very helpful.

By Dr. A E

Jun 14, 2017

I'm new to finance. In the same time I could understood alot of info & models to use in projects.

Thanks

By Seshan I

Apr 12, 2020

this course has taught me a lot for a beginner like me the course has been a very good starting point.

By Pratixa A D

Feb 7, 2018

Great content. Good refresher of all important statistical concepts. The instructor is extremely good!

By SMRITI S

Nov 27, 2017

Great Course with in depth learning material and information. Very useful in actual industry modeling.

By John P

May 20, 2017

Great review of key concepts! Easy to learn format. Looking forward to completing this specialization.

By Tryambak C

Oct 12, 2016

Simple and Lucid. Excellently elaborated and concepts are taught in a simple and user friendly manner.

By Chetanya M

Jun 5, 2020

I am glad to be a part of this course. Professor taught us very important point in a very ease manner

By Digvijay

Nov 8, 2017

Truly fantastic! Great way of content delivery. Very helpful in understanding the fundamentals of QM.

By Fabio G

Nov 4, 2017

Very elucidative content. The course open minds to the possibilities for data driven decision making.

By Tom B

Nov 15, 2021

Very well delivered, very good balance between depth, challenge of material, and pace of the course.

By Hassan R

Oct 27, 2020

It really helped me to understand the foundation of models and rational behind the different models.

By Ajay S T

Aug 4, 2018

Excellent explanation with repetitive examples. Especially, the last summary section in each module.

By Leila Z

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course! Basic introduction of modeling that is very easy to accept as well as get hang of.

By Juan M E M

Jan 4, 2021

Gran curso, hace una revisión de los fundamentos para desarrollar modelos financieros.

Great Course,

By Shafique I

May 27, 2017

Very well explained. I would recommend anyone who likes to begin learning about financial modeling.

By Donghan Z

Jan 6, 2017

It is a pretty fundamental course which contains several business models. It is very easy to learn.

By Nathalie E

Aug 22, 2021

It is so good because now I understand how quantitative modelling works, especially the regression

By Hemdeep P

Mar 25, 2020

Very articulate instructor; course material covered in appropriate detail for a fundamental course

By Rick F

Oct 21, 2017

Well articulated, very clear about important concepts. Good course for a introduction on modeling.

By Muhammad N S

Jun 29, 2020

Thank you for providing the platform to learn and grow with sound concepts regarding the subject.

By Kok H W

May 18, 2020

This course provided the fundamental understanding for modelling which is suitable for beginners.

By Shreya S

Apr 18, 2020

it was a very detailed, yet nicely taught course, each topic was explained with utmost precision.

By Subramanyeswara S V

Apr 11, 2020

Perfectly explained in a manner suited for a beginner and for people who are scared of statistics