Chevron Left
Back to Business Strategies for Social Impact

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Strategies for Social Impact by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
427 ratings
105 reviews

About the Course

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

Top reviews

DE
Dec 21, 2020

This is a very awesome course. Although it is a relatively new field for me, I have really learned so much about social impact and investment in general. I really hope to put this to good use.

VP
May 1, 2020

Very interesting course regarding the social impact on business. A course that any business leaders should take to better understand the impact that social measures have on the business.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 105 Reviews for Business Strategies for Social Impact

By Shubham K S

Apr 17, 2018

Properly designed and focused course. Great learning.

By Fotini M K

Dec 8, 2019

So insightful and worth it! Thank you!

By Yolanda O

Jul 5, 2020

Prof. Klein is awesome! Great course!

By JASON G S E

Sep 13, 2020

Good overview and also dive.

By Juan F F E

Apr 15, 2020

The best one of the Course.

By Vinod k

Aug 23, 2019

very knowledgeable course!

By Toya P

Jul 13, 2020

THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!

By Saad A

Apr 24, 2020

excellent and informative

By Prashant R

Oct 12, 2019

Nice learning experience

By Richard A S

May 29, 2020

Outstanding course!

By Rahwa M

Nov 22, 2020

Wonderful Class!!!

By Eva ( K

Apr 4, 2020

Excellent course!

By Jimmy S

Apr 4, 2019

Excellent course

By Satyajeet N

Mar 29, 2020

Amazing...!!!!!

By Victoria o

Aug 19, 2020

Brilliant!

By Itohan E

Jul 30, 2020

Impactful!

By Andres A C S

May 29, 2018

The

By Judarat F

Apr 26, 2020

-

By Christine A

May 3, 2020

I have really much enjoyed these courses. I was very interested in the lecture on Impact investments (both on a personal and professional level), however I feel like it would have been a more useful section of the course had the professor provided us with some background definitions and introduction to the subject: it seems as though he hasn't fully taken into consideration the fact that not all of us have a financial background, nor are we all from the US and maybe not even native English speakers. Thanks for those weeks none the less!

By Perry S

May 9, 2018

Course is a very informative and helpful overview of the many ways companies are incorporating social responsibility into their business decisions, practices and policies. The material was very good overall and the presentations were easy to follow and relevant. I would have liked the course to go a bit deeper into certain areas but perhaps the online version doesn't allow for that. Overall, a solid foundation on the topic.

By Diego M

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent course except for module 4. The professor in that module talks about too many things at the same time, without taking into consideration that many of the financial terms being used, requires some certain knowledge of the financial world. I would recommend to do an intermediate module to understand better what he is talking about, and also perhaps, to upgrade the lecture slides.

By Shivaang S

Feb 22, 2018

A must for anyone interested in learning about the intersection between business and society. This course goes beyond making a superficial business case for social impact and provides examples and an approach on how to do it for your organization. The financial part may get too technical and the second faculty member is a little difficult to follow. But overall, I will recommend it.

By Maprang

Aug 1, 2020

Great course. I only rated it 4-star because the final week is quite inaccessible for those who don't have finance background. It's got very interesting contents and I'm sure it's packed with useful information about return on social impact investing but I just couldn't grasp most of what was presented because the prof used a lot of esoteric words and he went on at a fast pace.

By Guidalberto G

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting the first three modules on doing impact business. The last module mixes very high-level, for beginners comments on private equity impact investing, with an excess in statistics in the last lesson on retail funds. In general, data are now outdated.

By Caroline M d S

May 21, 2020

Very interesting topic and good instructors. Thank you for putting it together!

My only criticism goes to the fact that, in the last module, the instructor speaks a bit too fast. It was way too hard to follow, as a beginner learner and non-native English speaker.