Chevron Left
Back to What is Social?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for What is Social? by Northwestern University

4.6
2,510 ratings
638 reviews

About the Course

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top reviews

CQ

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 621 Reviews for What is Social?

By Mary L

Jun 28, 2019

This course is an excellent well executed course. It has allot of very interesting reading as well as quizzes to make sure you understand the knowledge, plus there is inter-action with fellow peers &

By Megan H

Apr 29, 2019

Please update the social media platforms that are being used for this coarse. Many have either changed names and their billing or are no longer existent.

By Jonas M G

Nov 22, 2018

Bit boring and out of date.

By Ahmad s k

Jul 14, 2019

great course, excellent instructor

thank you coursera

By Cinthya M

Jul 08, 2019

A great start...

By Akshay T

Jul 08, 2019

excellent course

By Laura R

Jul 07, 2019

Un curso excelente, con un muy buen docente, el contenido es de calidad, las explicaciones son claras y concisas y los ejemplos son adaptados a casos reales, ademas las herramientas que se aprenden a usar son muy útiles y completas. Estoy muy satisfecha con el curso.

By Akinitan O

Jul 05, 2019

The course was very insightful. I now have a new approach to using social media. Thanks to Prof Havlac, Judy Franks and other amazing guest lecturers on this course. If you are starting you, this course is for you.

By Shamily K

Jul 03, 2019

I like the teaching

By Divesh G

Jul 03, 2019

It's the best course I ever learned online, till date..!

By Isha p

Jun 30, 2019

Faculty does not go through the assignments

which makes the credibility of the assignment grades low

By Arantxa C V V

Jun 27, 2019

Me gusto mucho, tiene contenido muy interesante y útil

By Nikita S

Jun 23, 2019

superb... very informative

By Josie M

Jun 19, 2019

I learned so much with this course and am so glad I took it! :)

By BELHOUT S

Jun 18, 2019

thinks for you

By Jesús C V M

Jun 18, 2019

A great Instroduction Course, great tips and speakers

By Christen C

Jun 12, 2019

Fantastic course with great teachers.

By Marc M

May 29, 2019

am so excited

By Sinusoid D

May 29, 2019

Loved the course! Definitely exceeded my expectations!

By Muhammad A

May 25, 2019

Amazing

By UMER F

May 19, 2019

Excellent Course.

By PHILIP A N M

May 15, 2019

I recommend it

By Hailemariam K G

May 12, 2019

I learned a lot about social media marketing! thanks everybody!

By Kelly G

May 09, 2019

Northwest is an amazing school for markrting and the courses do have given me many useful cutting-edge knowledge which can help me become

By Ayush D

May 08, 2019

Great course for the beginners!