Chevron Left
Back to What is Social?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for What is Social? by Northwestern University

4.6
2,731 ratings
691 reviews

About the Course

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top reviews

CQ

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 672 Reviews for What is Social?

By benjamin m

Jan 26, 2016

great starting point

By Mary F

Dec 15, 2016

Great information. This course contains subject matter not readily available on the web.

By Luiz A A E d S

Nov 07, 2016

É um curso muito interessante que te ensina a pensar sobre a sua imagem e a da sua empresa na internet como ferramenta de marca.

By Jingyi D

Jun 03, 2018

Perfect choice for beginners to learn about Social.

By Yauri

Dec 22, 2015

Excellent course. Excellent.

By luduoya

Feb 15, 2016

this is a very useful and practical class which give me a lot of inspirations,it's good for people who want to have own online business.

By Mounir R

Jan 22, 2017

i like this Course it boost my knowledge

By Fernando S

Dec 18, 2017

Great course, very detailed, immersive and full of new valued content.

By Sergio E

May 01, 2017

This is an amazing course!

By walter l

Feb 27, 2016

I enjoyed this course. I learned so much more than I ever thought possible. Thank you for this opportunity to improve my skill-sets.

By Donald A

Oct 12, 2017

Outstanding ideas, and a great flow of thought. Superb delivery and content.

By Zhao R (

Oct 05, 2017

Very useful to look at social marketing

By Pradyumna M K

Feb 07, 2016

Had a great learning experience under Randy. He keeps things simple and crisp.

By Leslie L E

Mar 26, 2017

Great content - well supported by data, experts, readings. Tools are are helpful and enable us to achieve real life social marketing.

By Linda L C

Oct 03, 2016

This course is perfect if you don't know where to begin! It really helped me understand what I didn't know and what I need to know.

By Gonzalo F

Feb 12, 2018

I will give it 5 stars. Heads up! I´m really not a social web geek. But this course does unveil content that is very useful and well focused for both the newby as well as the social nerds.

By Bibi P

Jul 07, 2017

One of the best courses I've ever enrolled to. Full of meaningful subjects, great classes and exercises.

By Mahmoud T

Aug 17, 2017

it's wonderful beginning to social media marketing

By Josh M

Jul 20, 2016

Awesome course from Northwestern.

By Nenad F

Dec 03, 2015

This course is great, especially for someone who want's go get some wider picture of Social. Nice way to start from ground up, which I plan to do!

By Kelsey F

Jul 03, 2016

Incredibly beneficial!

By Luca S

Nov 22, 2016

Very good intro to the subject looking forward for the specialization.

By siva p

Sep 19, 2015

simply super.

By Ewa M

Mar 25, 2018

The course is very interesting ans useful.

By HÀ M H

Jul 15, 2017

GREAT LESSON