Chevron Left
Back to Wind Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wind Energy by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
5,217 ratings
1,539 reviews

About the Course

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top reviews

SP
Apr 27, 2020

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

AA
Jun 12, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,511 Reviews for Wind Energy

By Alfonso O

Jul 22, 2017

Excellent material. The way it was presented made it comprehensible even when there is quite some engineering knowledge. Thank you!!

By Ed P

Dec 18, 2016

The basics were thought. And I like the way the modules were created, simple yet understandable especially for beginners. Thank you.

By Sumant K Y

Sep 9, 2020

Got to know in detail about wind energy, and its applications. I thank all the mentors who taught this course in simplified manner.

By Md W S

May 27, 2020

It's very great opportunity for me that successfully complete this course. It is very interesting topic and the rearranged lecture.

By vootla p

May 2, 2020

its is really interesting course and easily understandable to weaker sections also and instructors are really a core to this course

By Tuncer E

Mar 30, 2020

That was a great course for the first step to wind energy. It was very beneficial for me to understand basic aspects of wind power.

By Rohit M

Jul 25, 2017

Everyone should at least review this course once. Its gives you a good understanding of top level of Wind energy. Short and precise

By Ahsan i

Apr 25, 2020

Quite interesting course. Learnt some basics about wind energy which will definitely help me in my career with wind power projects

By Didier F

Feb 9, 2018

Very useful the course helped me to confirm concepts acquired in the work and to have a better macro point of view of wind energy.

By tarun s

May 10, 2021

It is a solid and comprehensive course for new entrants in Wind Energy to get started by some great Profressors at DTU. Thank you

By Ariadna R C

May 1, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, everything was interesting and now I have a general idea about the things that involve wind energy.

By Angel E P V

Feb 16, 2020

Great course. I have learned the basics (and sometimes not so basic) of wind energy. Congratulations, DTU has made a great work.

By Zhang R

Nov 14, 2019

It's useful and I've learned a lot about wind energy, which is really stimulate my interests in the fields of renewable energy!!

By Alimahdi

Aug 18, 2020

although it was a very hard course i have learned a lot of new things i never thought that wind turbines have that much details

By Shreyas S S

May 13, 2020

Very important concepts were covered during this course. A bit more theory in depth could help students to gain more knowledge.

By MIRAJ V P

Jun 14, 2020

Very great experience with wind energy course and DTU.

Very good teaching faculties.

Thanks for sharing your precious knowledge.

By Marcelo H S

Jul 4, 2018

The course is amazing, but if you are an electrical engineer as me, take care. This course is about 80% mechanical engineering

By Amir A V

Jan 31, 2017

If you want to get an idea about the wind energy and the whole process, except installation, it is really useful and complete.

By Xavier P

Feb 21, 2021

Excellent course as introduction to Wind Power. Should be updated to actual figures, as the course has already several years.

By José M C G

Dec 28, 2020

Well made course, it was challenging and touches a lot of terms that its need to investigate to fully comprenhend the subject

By Fran R

Nov 4, 2020

Muy buen curso, los instructores enseñan bien y agradezco que tuviera subtítulos en español, me facilitó mucho mi aprendizaje

By Dave E J

Aug 7, 2020

The materials were concise but thorough.

Perhaps a bit of improvement on the sound though, to please make it louder.

Thank you.

By mustapha

Feb 11, 2019

merci beaucoup sur ce sujet qui' est très intéressant .merci de refaire ce MOOC en français ou bien en sous titre en français

By Kommina J

Jul 20, 2020

Thought good skills about wind energy in all the aspects in a proper mannaer for easy understanding

Tq for all the good stuff

By SUSHIL Y

May 21, 2020

Nice Course . explains the deep knowledge of Wind Energy. After having this course i got to know many more about wind energy