Chevron Left
Back to Wind Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wind Energy by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
6,908 ratings

About the Course

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top reviews

SP

Apr 27, 2020

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

RS

Jul 9, 2021

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 2,014 Reviews for Wind Energy

By Xavier P

Feb 21, 2021

Excellent course as introduction to Wind Power. Should be updated to actual figures, as the course has already several years.

By José M C G

Dec 28, 2020

Well made course, it was challenging and touches a lot of terms that its need to investigate to fully comprenhend the subject

By Fran R

Nov 4, 2020

Muy buen curso, los instructores enseñan bien y agradezco que tuviera subtítulos en español, me facilitó mucho mi aprendizaje

By Dave E J

Aug 7, 2020

The materials were concise but thorough.

Perhaps a bit of improvement on the sound though, to please make it louder.

Thank you.

By mustapha b

Feb 11, 2019

merci beaucoup sur ce sujet qui' est très intéressant .merci de refaire ce MOOC en français ou bien en sous titre en français

By Majid E

Oct 7, 2022

Thank you for your contribution, I was about to extend my knowldge, and it was pleasing for me to pass the course.

Thank you

By Kommina J

Jul 20, 2020

Thought good skills about wind energy in all the aspects in a proper mannaer for easy understanding

Tq for all the good stuff

By SUSHIL Y

May 21, 2020

Nice Course . explains the deep knowledge of Wind Energy. After having this course i got to know many more about wind energy

By Danyal Y

May 10, 2020

A great course. It gave me a brilliant insight into wind energy analysis techniques and tools being used in the modern era.

By Carra Y

Nov 16, 2022

Very nice introduction to several concept behind wind turbine, from mechanical, electrical, wind measurement to financial.

By Nilesh P

Mar 22, 2022

Mind-boggling course both in terms of knowlege, awareness about new technology and also revisit your mathematical skills.

By Mohammad A

Apr 10, 2020

it is not an easy course at all, hard to do it because has a lot of mechanics but you can do it, need time and study well.

By muhamed m

Jul 27, 2017

it is too important for all who think to enter the field of wind energy the basics and the starts are there in this course

By Pierre G

Jan 17, 2017

Very nice course, allowing to learn about all different concepts about wind energy and wind farm conception and operation.

By James L V C

Mar 12, 2019

Gran curso. Son temas muy interesantes y ejercicios bien fundamentados para el entendimiento de cada tópico que se trata.

By Jamil A

Nov 4, 2018

This course is awesome and helpful. I have gain a lot of learning which will definitely improve my MS in Electrical Power

By Rasool E

Aug 26, 2020

Extremely Concise, useful and to the point. Covers all topics to an intermediate extent. Thanks to the program advisors!

By Stephen P

Jan 17, 2018

Excellent introduction into the theory behind modern wind turbines. The course is simply explained and well presented.

By HANUMAN G

Jan 29, 2017

wind energy more useful for energy field because it is continuous source.and DTU is provide nice platform for students..

By Alberto R M

Mar 21, 2023

I think that this course have many didactic information and the teachers expalin very clear. I recomended this course!

By Nibirh M

Feb 13, 2022

Great Course with real life data and numericals. Solving the Quizzes gives a student confidence in their learning. 5/5

By MAURO D

Nov 1, 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio a la energia eólica. Requiere conocimientos de matemática para resolver los questionarios.

By Pedro R

May 22, 2020

Curso de excelência. Ensina uma visão bem abrangente de todos os assuntos voltados à energia eólica. Estão de parabéns!

By Kasuntha M

Jan 30, 2021

Great course to learn about Wind Energy and highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course.

By HERNANDO R R

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course. High quality study material. Interesting and highly recommended to take.

DTU WED Team Thanks so much