Chevron Left
Back to Wind Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wind Energy by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
5,207 ratings
1,535 reviews

About the Course

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top reviews

RA
Apr 20, 2020

It's really very useful to research scholars to select different flatforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quizes.. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot

AA
Jun 12, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 1,506 Reviews for Wind Energy

By Eduardo H R

Aug 25, 2018

Should have been more focused on the electrical part.

By Carlos E

Jul 12, 2020

It's a good course, is just not what I expected

By Arnab K R

Nov 3, 2020

It was a good time learning all new stuffs

By Manasi A

May 17, 2020

All encompassing and wonderful experience

By Vikash K

Jan 31, 2020

in this not much about grid or control

By Anteneh G T

Nov 5, 2016

Needs improvement a lot I think.

By Harshvardhan s

Apr 9, 2019

please provide my certificate

By Nilesh S

May 30, 2020

Hi sir.

Concept is very good

By Morten A S

Jun 18, 2018

Good introductory course,

By Atharva T

Jul 29, 2020

Overall Basic Knowledge

By MALA N

May 10, 2020

Good experience

By Rohit k m

Aug 9, 2020

informative

By SASANAPURI S B

Jul 7, 2020

all good

By Chikkepalli A

Oct 3, 2020

Good

By USMAN A S A

Jul 24, 2020

Nice

By keerthana a

Jul 9, 2020

Good

By Mr. M

Jun 12, 2020

good

By Gabriele Z

Aug 15, 2017

Not very well taught, no supporting material, confusing and unclear teaching process, too many different instructors, low quality and unchecked slides with errors, missing information for the exercises. Not entorely recommended.

By Lian S

May 28, 2017

The contents are not great. The real problem is no real expert take care of questions, given there are several errors in the quiz.

By Jay D

Jun 1, 2020

Not so interesting. I'd prefer solar cells over this one.

By MrRex

Dec 19, 2020

N

e

e

d

e

d

m

o

r

e

r

i

g

o

r

a

n

d

d

e

f

i

n

i

t

i

o

n

o

f

t

e

r

m

s

.

By Usman L

Nov 23, 2019

This course is a classic case of too many cooks spoil the broth. Every week of this course has at least two different lecturers. The lecturers vary in quality from good to very poor. The average being not so good. An additional problem this overabundance of lecturers causes is that individual lecturers feel that they must tech something substantial. Unfortunately, this is not possible as an individual lecturer has around 20-30 minutes lecture time in total. This is not enough time to motivate any key points or to deliver any intuition about the topics covered. Instead the lecturers end up scrawling endless equations and the exams are about mindless algebraic manipulation of those equations.

By Jonathan G

Jan 31, 2018

I had no idea there was not involved in this. There was no indication. Other than the technology, this course was misleading!

By GOLLAVILLI J L

Apr 2, 2021

I have completed the course but i didn't get my certificate

By Ahmad M

Jun 28, 2020

I have chosen the wrong option .this course is not for me