Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
6,096 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

SC

Feb 2, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

Sep 27, 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,210 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Sue H

May 27, 2022

I really think this course gives the opportunity to undestand the benefit and process of wireframing at a deeper level.

By Ashok P

Feb 28, 2022

This course made the process of creating wireframes and prototypes simple, thereby improving the confidence of learners.

By VASILIKI G

Oct 22, 2022

This part of the course was very useful and very interesting. It perfectly complemented all the previous parts of it.

By Jenna T

Feb 21, 2022

This course made me think like a UX designer and to be able to use Figma gave me the confidence that I can become one!

By Gopal C G

Mar 12, 2022

It's so good and helpful . There is lots of things to learn thank you google and team for making such a great course.

By sofia m

Dec 1, 2021

Muy buena forma de enseñar lo basico de Figma. La chica que da el curso me resultó muy agradable y buena comunicacion

By Arvin M

Nov 27, 2021

Perfect course in content, but the design of the google certificate is so unprofessional in logo, design, and sign!!!

By Davi F d S

May 1, 2021

I loved the course and practice my creativity skill to build wireframes. The Google instructors are awesome teachers.

By Shang X

May 24, 2021

Great course. However, I wish there are more sample wireframes provided and more techniques in Figma to learn from.

By Carlos B

Dec 12, 2022

I enjoy this course so much, I like to create sketches on paper and then make the prototype was helpful in Figma.

By Bělohlávková T

Jul 2, 2021

I loved creating wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes in Figma. This was my favorite course so far. Thank you!

By Roderick M

Sep 8, 2021

I learned how to use Figma. I really like Figma a lot and practice using it regularly, exploring what it offers.

By Layne M

Sep 7, 2022

So well done! Thank you Google for the hard work in putting this together. It's beneficial to so many people!

By Dima V

Feb 27, 2022

An excellent course that provides a foundation of knowledge for working on prototypes and application layouts!

By Md A A M

Dec 29, 2021

Thank Courser and Google for such an amazing course. This is an amazing course and I really enjoyed it a lot.

By Ephraim S

Dec 6, 2021

I learned so much from this course. I love that this course covered deceptive pattern, Implicit bias and more.

By sofia a

Nov 29, 2021

The course is well structured and makes us gradually reach the goals. I enjoyed learning and working on figma.

By Julie F

Oct 16, 2021

I learned so much in this course! It's awesome that I'm finally seeing my project take shape and I think its a

By Lucieni A d G S

Oct 21, 2022

Very hands on! Many applicable knowledge and tips. The google team explains very well throughout the course.

By Luisa

Jun 5, 2022

Great course! It really gives you concrete skills and excellent tips. I woul definitely recommend this course

By Sanket C

May 28, 2022

This was such an increadibly engaging course. I would recommend this course to all the aspiring UX designers.

By jessica h

Nov 14, 2022

best module so far! enjoyed learning to make wireframe digitally and making lofi prototypes to test, SO COOL

By KIRTIKA S

Jul 21, 2022

the instructors explained topics in best way possible .or simply we can say the user experince was the best

By Oguntade B

Jun 17, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I have been able to learn effectly throughout the course duration.

By EunDaniel N

Jun 27, 2022

It is one of the best courses I took regarding design thinking and UX design. Highly recommend to take it.