Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,436 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

SG

Feb 2, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

A

Aug 10, 2023

This course was by far my favorite as it challenged my knowledge from the previous two courses and it really got fun with the digital wire framing and prototyping. I am excited as ever to learn more!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,611 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By William O

Jun 28, 2022

This is a hard portion of UX design to teach since Figma is a tool with many capabilities. With that being said, this course did a good job giving basic ways to digitally design and prototype.

By Jessica G

Sep 16, 2023

With the ability to learn practical skills, you can acquire the knowledge and expertise needed to advance both personally and professionally. This is an opportunity you cannot afford to miss.

By Ab. H

Nov 22, 2022

Wow ! This was an outstanding course. As a designer there were a lot of new concept that I learned and understood. Thank you Google and Coursera for providing such valuable courses. 💙🙏🏼

By dane a

Sep 26, 2021

I liked this lesson a lot. I learned a lot. I thank you. The practical aspect that I was waiting for came in this lesson. I feel that I learned what I want and that I am on the right track.

By Zully M

Jul 19, 2021

Disfruté mucho el curso. Logré aprender como funcionan los wireframes y los prototipos de baja fidelidad. Como elaborar un prototipo con base en el research y la persona del curso anterior.

By anahita a

Apr 18, 2024

that was a super cool experience for me as a UI UX designer to review my knowledge and also, add new info to it. it helps my confidence. thank you google and Coursera for this opportunity.

By ShitanshuBhardwaj

Jun 11, 2023

The course is designed very beautifully which makes learning new things very easy and interesting. This course does not focus on only theoretical knowledge but also on practical knowledge.

By Anna M C

Jun 1, 2023

This course has been far better than I expected. Learning a lot and loved getting to use Figma! The course is very well organized. Glad I took it! I plan to finish the certificate program.

By Edward M M

Nov 5, 2022

If you are new to UX design, this is a great course to get your fingers into. Enough reference material and time to practice real world examples. Thoroughly enjoyed the process and result.

By Maggie S

Nov 29, 2021

This really helped me learn a foundational tool in the industry, Figma. I've been told by a UX director that Figma is the way of the future because of it's ability as a collaboration tool.

By Stephen F

Aug 9, 2021

A good combinatin of practical and theory. It took me out of my comfort zone and it will make me approach prototyping differently in the future. Some good tools and methods were explained.

By Oladotun V A

Jul 7, 2022

The course is so awesome. I am enjoyed learning it! The course videos and study materials are so clear and easy to understand. The end of the week tasks are quite challenging and spot on!

By Thao D

Sep 24, 2023

I really like this course. The content taught by Karen is very interesting, easy to understand and highly practical. It helps me be a lot more confident when continuing UX-related work.

By Sheryl B

Jun 2, 2021

Great course!!! I feel very comfortable as a beginner in FIgma and can't wait to learn more in this tool. The paper wireframes and prototypes really have me feeling like a UX designer!!

By PARIDHI K

Jan 18, 2023

This was the most exciting part of this entire course ! Learning the basics of Figma & developing real time Prototypes on Figma, Making SB & Wireframes everything was very refreshing !

By Tracy B

Nov 16, 2022

As a former teacher, this was all very well planned out, explained, and oriented to newcomers in the tech world. Thank you so much to everyone who contributed to this wonderful course.

By Squee S a s

Nov 3, 2021

Good course, I learn a lot of new things and Karen explain step by step of my journey. Thanks Karen, Thanks google, next year I am ready to change my career path with this certificate.

By Jiwen W

Mar 6, 2022

It is a great course. I really learned lots of design knowledge and skills. and most importantly having chance to learn how to use Figma to build my digital wireframes and prototypes.

By Esteban R R

Nov 7, 2021

Es un curso muy practico, al principio quizas puede tornarse un poco lento ya que uno viene de cursos muy teoricos, pero en la practica es muy bueno y se aprende mucho en el proceso.

By Monica D A

Oct 25, 2021

I learned a lot about wireframe and low-fidelity prototypes, this course is the best way to learn ux design because it is educating and fun, with the videos, task, and reading section

By BIWOTT R K

Oct 17, 2022

This is a very interesting course that I would recommend to anyone who is truly interested in the UI/UX field. It was challenging and helped me push myself to complete given tasks.

By Gizem K

May 12, 2022

It was very exciting to learn hot to use figma and prototype out very first app with the help of the research results we obtained in previous courses! I can feel we are improving.

By MINHO K

Apr 1, 2024

Learning about deceptive patterns in UX design was eye-opening. Understanding how design decisions can unintentionally manipulate users and harm their experience has been crucial.

By Amanda S E

Oct 21, 2023

This course is complete and easy to follow. I enjoyed the practical exercises and the handicrafts as well as the Figma part of the course. Super useful and immersive! Thank you :)

By Đỗ Đ Q

Jul 19, 2022

What a magnificent course. I learn so much from the materials. I particularly enjoy the paper prototyping since it gives me the power to come up with creative and valuable design.