Chevron Left
Back to International Women's Health and Human Rights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Women's Health and Human Rights by Stanford University

4.9
stars
953 ratings
286 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Top reviews

MC
Mar 2, 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

SD
Oct 14, 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 286 Reviews for International Women's Health and Human Rights

By JOSEPH S B

Oct 8, 2017

Wonderful Course

By Rosa G F

Jan 30, 2021

Muy interesante

By shoba

Jan 26, 2021

the best course

By Sofía M

Aug 15, 2020

Muy buen curso!

By Tamadhur A

Apr 6, 2020

Life changing !

By Gloria A

Jan 29, 2020

Simply awesome!

By Sona S

Sep 15, 2018

Worth to study!

By ALONDRA O

Aug 13, 2020

Muy buen curso

By Bhagyashree

Nov 18, 2019

Awesome course

By umut ö ü

Jan 5, 2018

Perfect course

By Beatriz S

Dec 27, 2020

Excelente !

By Murlidhar B R

Jul 10, 2020

GREAT TOPIC

By Nawal Z

Jun 18, 2020

thank you

By Welynton N D

Nov 17, 2018

Awesome!

By Bruna H S L

May 25, 2020

Amazing

By Abdinasir H I

Jun 21, 2020

Good

By Alicia P

Nov 14, 2017

A really informative course, with lots of interesting and engaging content. I liked the community nature of the course, which allowed me to review and comment on other students work. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about women's health and issues in different countries, and for people who want to think academically about their own country's issues.

By Serwaah A

Mar 30, 2020

Personally, taking this course has been a worthwhile. I have learnt a lot and acquired good knowledge and understanding on issues that affect women's health. What I find special about this course is the approach of analyzing these issues from a human rights perspective. This reinforces the fact that women rights = human rights. Great learning experience.

By Gabriella H

Jun 16, 2020

Very interesting course that should be a part of everyone's high school or university curriculum!

A lot of self reading. As this is an online course, it would be great to add more video content with more expert interviews or more visual presentations with key facts and data, instead of putting up a list of books to read.

By sofia o i

Oct 15, 2020

Muy buen curso, ofrece mucho material de lectura y permite la retroalimentación de parte de otros estudiantes del curso. El único problema es que gran parte del material audiovisual se encuentra caído y al ser un curso antiguo no presenta mayor material en plataformas web (videos o fotos)

By Kaudha M A

Sep 19, 2017

I recommend this course for a lot of women out there, it will encourage you to make a difference for all the women out there that have no voice , it has empowered me to fight for women s rights and health, injustice among other vices oppressing women in our society today.

By Alyssa S

Jan 20, 2021

Through this course I learned so much about the challenges and issues women face around the world. It is very well explained and each week has a topic. I will definitely put my knowledge to good use and share what I learned with my community.

By Maritina P

Jan 17, 2018

Very educational and interesting course on women's rights and access to healthcare. Ideal for beginners of this field who want to enhance their knowledge on the subject. A lot of useful learning material. Recommended.

By Divya-Kala B

Oct 28, 2018

Covers the basic foundations of Women's Health and Human Rights. The speakers and guest lecturers are truly qualified and diverse. Pegged down one star as the online community link doesn't work.

By Cathryne R B

Dec 2, 2017

I have just started doing this course and its really already opened my eyes to see more than i could have thought i would learn during this course. I can't wait to Finnish the course!