Chevron Left
Back to Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C by Duke University

4.4
stars
571 ratings
139 reviews

About the Course

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

Top reviews

KK

May 31, 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE

Jun 15, 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 136 Reviews for Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

By MEGHNA K

Oct 18, 2020

It was a great course. And we gain a lot of information from this one. Hope you too enjoy completing it. Thanks Coursera.

By Courtney J

Jul 11, 2019

the PPE is really annoying -- times out arbitrarily, does weird things if you type more characters than the line allows.

By Øyvind M E

Jun 01, 2020

Good course, but if you're stuck on a particular coding problem it might take some time to fix it.

By Preeti

Jul 11, 2020

I am learn lot of thing and also clear all my doubt

It is best course for study c language

By HITESH G

Jun 13, 2019

poker question requires need more info so that students could understand ques easily

By ch4ewon

Nov 27, 2018

the last tast was awful though,

it was helpful to understand what is "test"

By Farman A T

Aug 08, 2020

Firstly hard to beginner but very helpful.

By PARTHKUMAR M

May 30, 2020

assignment is little bit tough

By Vishwajith.K

Apr 17, 2020

Liked way of presentation

By shubham p

Apr 30, 2020

assignment is god level

By Brandon G S

Apr 02, 2020

difficult course!

By Thịnh L Q

Aug 28, 2019

Amazing content

By Barna R

Aug 15, 2020

great session.

By Himanshu k

Aug 22, 2020

well

By Akshay

Jul 11, 2020

The Readings sections in the course need a major revision. I had to spent hours trying to understand what was being conveyed. Also the README files of the assignment tasks. The language used was confusing and many times the instructions were not clear. I would suggest a revision of all the problem statements and readings.

By Blaine C

Jul 10, 2019

Alright course so far. However, to me, the README seem cryptic at times. There are times when I was saying, "WTF are they trying to say." Not a fan of VIM/EMACS, too. There were instances when redirecting stdout did nothing--had to copy the contents, rm the file, and make it again. Why? Problem on my end?

By Leonid P

Jun 18, 2018

This course is very good (and teaches you how to use different tools like gdb and emacs), but was have some bugs with grading.

By Martin K

Feb 29, 2020

Well readme's are written with typos - shows how much "care" has been put in to this course by Duke

By Manan J

Jun 27, 2020

External Grader is complicated and slow. Checking test cases is too difficult.

By Yuqing W

Apr 05, 2020

The test cases are tedious and not friendly for people not playing pokers

By Zhenmin L

Oct 04, 2020

the online practice environment is not a good experience for students

By Angela M F

Aug 30, 2020

Maybe the only problem was the instrucctions, but nice work

By Istiaque A A

Jul 23, 2020

Should increase the amount of video.

By Aquib J T

Jul 19, 2020

That was pretty tough

By Rishi

Jun 17, 2020

too hard to code