Chevron Left
Back to America's Written Constitution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for America's Written Constitution by Yale University

4.8
stars
397 ratings
111 reviews

About the Course

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

Top reviews

SG
Jan 6, 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

MA
Jun 23, 2020

I highly recommend this course, specially for people keen on law and history. The lecturer makes the lessons very easy to follow, and the content is interesting and very relevant nowadays.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 107 Reviews for America's Written Constitution

By carol s

Jun 11, 2020

Very well done, gives a good overview. So much that I didn't know/realize. Very pertinent today, timeless really.

By Gül G

Sep 21, 2020

Professor Amar is very engaging, I think his enthusiasm motivates the students. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

By Batıkan E

Aug 8, 2019

Professor Amar is one of the most important constitutional scholars in the United States of America.

By Frederick B W

Dec 17, 2015

Started a tad late but the class is great. We have a very good professor and his dialect is perfect.

By Ericka B

Jul 17, 2017

Great complementary courses, learned a lot from both the written and unwritten parts of the course

By Michal M

Apr 26, 2019

A well-structured, engaging course. I enjoyed every segment of this course, even the assessments.

By Ahmer J K

May 12, 2017

Excellent course! Would love to take more such courses by Professor Akhil Amar and Yale.

By David S

Dec 20, 2015

Amazing exploration of one of the most important democratic constitutions in the world.

By Polly L

Dec 16, 2020

This was very interesting and presented in a clear and precise manner. Thank you.

By Rodney M D

Feb 7, 2016

Absolutely amazing professor and course. Fast, but in-depth and very resourceful.

By Chappell C I

Apr 24, 2017

i'm the whole constitution lil' July 4, 1776. 21 st century realization moment.

By Samayra H N

Jun 26, 2020

Really enjoyed this course and learned so much about America's Constitution.

By Richard H

Apr 9, 2018

REally Superb, great concepts and breakdowns by the Professor.

By S F

Nov 8, 2019

Fantastic course. The professor is great. Highly recommend.

By Mike N

Feb 19, 2016

This is an excellent course and I would recommend it to an

By João P C G

Jul 24, 2016

Incrível! Extremamente acessível. Conteúdo interessante.

By Miguel V

Dec 18, 2015

A really amazing introduction to the US Constitution.

By Hipólito R R G

Feb 20, 2019

Extraordinario e interesante. Good Job. Thank you.

By Timothy H

Jun 1, 2016

Love it. Exciting and clear and concise. Bravo....

By Daniel Z

Jan 5, 2016

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures.

By abigail b

Aug 11, 2020

I am absolutely in love with this class!

By Paulette B

Oct 26, 2019

Very interesting and topical.

By 知薇 朱

Feb 3, 2018

A nice, inspirational course.

By JOHN Q

Jan 5, 2016

great course. well taught.

By ORTHION B

Nov 6, 2019

This course is excellent.