Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Plotly Express

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Plotly Express by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
260 ratings
48 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this project-based course on Data Visualization with Plotly Express. In this project, you will create quick and interactive data visualizations with Plotly Express: a high-level data visualization library in Python inspired by Seaborn and ggplot2. You will explore the various features of the in-built Gapminder dataset, and produce interactive, publication-quality graphs to augment analysis. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and Plotly Express pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

AR
Apr 8, 2020

thanks dude!I was struggling with this really badly..it will help me while working with kaggle notebooks and competitions..:)

NP
Jun 1, 2020

The content was excellent and inspiring me to try Plotly express in the other projects that I am working on too.

Filter by:

26 - 48 of 48 Reviews for Data Visualization with Plotly Express

By Dr. P S A

May 9, 2020

Very Nice Course

By ritu b

Oct 30, 2020

Brilliant work

By Rajkumar R

Aug 2, 2020

Great learning

By SUGUNA M

Nov 18, 2020

Good course

By XAVIER S M

May 30, 2020

Speechless

By Walter J R S

Nov 26, 2021

muy bueno

By Shubhangi P

Nov 1, 2020

Great!

By p s

Jul 1, 2020

Nice

By tale p

Jun 28, 2020

good

By Abhishek P G

Jun 15, 2020

good

By V S

May 11, 2020

good

By varshitha g

Jun 4, 2020

Gud

By Rishav D

Nov 2, 2020

gg

By Harsh s

Nov 4, 2020

Awesome experience i felt in 1 hour. Lots of things i have learnt from Plotly.

By Alan

Mar 7, 2021

A bit too easy...

By SARAVANAN.V

Jul 11, 2020

nice one

By aithagoni m

Jun 9, 2020

nice

By Jorge G

Feb 26, 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

By Задойный А

Mar 22, 2020

Видео и материалы проекта полностью расположены на другой платформе - rhyme. К сожалению, там нет возможности включить субтитры. Видео отображается не на весь экран (на ноутбуке это проблема, т.к. ничего не видно). Качество записи звука плохое - есть шумы.

Мне кажется, стоило бы добавить какое-то введение, hello world. Сама библиотека хорошая, но это не лучший способ с ней познакомиться.

By Apoorv S

Aug 9, 2021

T​he course is well managed but it was not in depth. and still I couldn't get the confidence that I have learnt plotly to the full extent

By Jean-Michel P

May 12, 2021

This is essentially a demo for the libraries.

By Jérôme D

Nov 15, 2020

All the content and especially the exercises are available on the Plotly website. This is not original content.

By Liudmirskii V

Sep 6, 2020

The most boring thing I ever done