Chevron Left
Back to Develop a Company Website with Wix

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Develop a Company Website with Wix by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
895 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will create a high-quality website with Wix. Wix is a free program that helps you design and build your own personalized website. This project will teach you how to maximize the design features of Wix to create a business website. Wix can help you to create a professional website to highlight your company’s brand, mission, and products/services. A strong online presence can help to solidify a company’s brand, attract new customers, and provide important information to the public. This project will walk you through the website development process with Wix from start to finish. From creating an account to launching your website, this project will cover it and get you on your way to better managing your company’s online presence and brand! Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

IJ

Aug 22, 2021

Am so glad that I manage t complete my first course of creating a website with Wix. Thanks to the instructor she was clear had great explanation. Am looking forward to pursue my career with Coursera

AO

Dec 5, 2021

it is a great privilege to have gotten this knowledge through coursera, and this can actually help most of the people that venture into it an will actually see a good outcome from it.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 237 Reviews for Develop a Company Website with Wix

By Farhana A

Jan 2, 2022

Good demonstration!

By Lekshmi K

May 29, 2021

To develop a web

By Sanjeev G

Sep 26, 2020

Basic but good.

By Ayesha B

Jan 20, 2022

very helpfull

By Nishith R R

Oct 1, 2020

Good enough

By Daniel A S R

Aug 6, 2020

Buen curso

By Ghaith S

Jun 16, 2021

Helpful

By Mayuri S M

Nov 7, 2021

nice

By THOTAPALLI V

May 30, 2020

Good

By Carrie F

Sep 30, 2020

As a way of gaining "hands on experience", Rhyme did not work for me at all! It got stuck when trying to upload the company logo (and didn't allow me to access the files on my computer). Once it got stuck, I couldn't go any further with Wix, so most of my learning was simply watching the instructor perform tasks. In addition, events and menus aren't relevant for my type of business, so I wasn't really interested in what she was doing on those pages. It would be great to customize the different page options within the course in some way for different types of businesses.

By 20-019 M R S

Jun 27, 2022

I think this course is already good and has portions that are close to perfect. However, there are still shortcomings that this course has, including the use of languages that do not use Indonesian, tutorials on how to fill out answers, questions in questions that are still unclear about the material provided. Still difficult to understand, still ambiguous, the discussion is still incomplete.

By Filio L

Dec 21, 2020

I need more help to apply all the topics on the online application. Please help me. Thank you verry much!

By Steve N

Aug 30, 2020

Cloud workspace quit working at step 3. Just watched the video from there on.

By CHEW M S

Jun 23, 2022

Very useful for business purpose. Expect another course from lecturer.

By Bansri B

Dec 16, 2020

No suggestions

By Amit m

Dec 15, 2021

thanks

By Daryl B

May 30, 2022

I don't know what happened. I was taking the course next thing I knew there was this graded exam. I took the exam I got 8 of 10 for a score of 77.5%. wiat a minute something is wrong here. 8 out of 10 is is 80%, not 77.5%, so because I have no idea what journey I just took I am stepping away from here, picking up my brains and moving on.

thank you for the opportunity. I never stood a chance.

By Dimas W B B

Jun 27, 2022

I think this course teaches how to make a website without coding, just drag and drop makes it easy for us to build a website easily and quickly. Wix has almost the same features as WordPress. in this course the course is very interesting and good which is lacking only when you want to practice what has been taught. practice is difficult to apply to additonal tools.

By Tara L

Sep 24, 2020

I started this but didn't finish, as I found it really awkward interacting with the split-screen, it didn't seem to be formatting properly. I also found that what was coming up for me on the Wix website wasn't the same as what the courser video showed - perhaps they've updated their site building process since this project was made? Disappointed.

By Szymon C

Sep 11, 2020

For me was quite simple. On different course I learn about SEO. This course completely didn't have new abilities, but many students like it. Truly short education, maybe more about SEO option in Wix and I will be happy.

By Shaik A M

Oct 20, 2021

Hands on area was unresponsive and lagging. Despite logging into wix account again, the area kept lagging. It made spend 4 hours on what could have been done in two hours. Disappointed.

By shubham s

Aug 7, 2021

not able to access Rhyme for guided project :(

By Shubhi P

Jun 6, 2022

Very good course

By Deepa M

Sep 8, 2020

Hello! The guided project video of the instructor/host worked but the hands-on portion for the student did not work. I was unable to create a Wix account on day1. I watched the video fully though. On day 2, I am still unable to create a new account as it keeps asking me to sign in with a facebook account. It no longer gives me an option to use my Google account. I have cleared my browser cache, logged out and back in, but to no avail. Since I cannot get started at all, is there something you can do to reset the account creation webpage? Otherwise I will have to drop this course. Thank you.

By Paige M

May 2, 2022

I was unable to take this course because nothing in the cloud workspace remotely matched the instructor's screen. I talked to your help desk and after 45 minutes she told me to clear my cache. She said it all matched and I was mistaken. I am furious. I still can't take the course. I cleared the cache. I have the most updated Chrome. I still need to learn Wix and have paid for your course but it doesn't work.