Chevron Left
Back to Google Ads for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Ads for Beginners by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,363 ratings
324 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long tutorial, you will learn how to get started with Google Search Ads and create successful campaigns to reach new customers and grow your business. We'll work on Google Ads, Google's online advertising platform. You will drive qualified traffic, or best-fit customers to your business while they're searching on Google, for products and services like the ones that you offer. By the end of the tutorial, you will be able to: - Create your account on Google Ads - Set up the first campaign structure - Set up conversion tracking - Add relevant audience, set bids and budgets and targeting - Set up ad groups - Do effective keyword research - Create impactful and relevant ads - Navigate through the Google Ads Dashboard - Learn about Tools and Settings available on Google Ads - Optimize ad campaigns to generate conversions and be profitable Note: If you don't have a Google account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Top reviews

RS
Jan 18, 2021

Good course for a beginner. As a person who knows nothing about Google Ads, I become known how to use it. This course gives me enough introduction to make my first campaign.\n\nThank you Mrs. Ishita

SS
Aug 2, 2020

Its was great experience to learn Google Adwords in a simplified manner. teaching method was awesome. Trainer used Rhyme platform which is one to one learning, and hands on training great tool.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 327 Reviews for Google Ads for Beginners

By Khandaker M A

Jul 18, 2020

I really appreciate this course a lot. The way this project teaches the topic reminds me how I was taught of writing letters (now I write them pretty well:) ). I would like to take on more projects from this Instructor & I would suggest Coursera to open some more projects of her. I really thank the instructor & would like to follow her other projects. Thank you.

By Weeradduwa, M P K

Jul 5, 2020

It was very helpful as a beginner. I am starting my first ad campaign soon.

By Kevin M O E

Jul 7, 2020

Gracias Teacher was a great Class with you! Kevin from Colombia

By Muhammad S

Jul 19, 2020

I learned a lot of new things from this project. There was a bit difficulty in tools which do not clear bu the instructor help me a lot to clear my mind. I would like to thanks to this instructor.

By ABHISHEK K

Jun 27, 2020

Totally waste of time. Can't believe that someone can make such a great and interesting topic to such boring and complicated course. Really She needs to explain more and talk less to herself. I strongly recommend not to take this course. Really Disappointed with Instructor.

By David V

Oct 13, 2020

the worst course ever seen , the instructor even ask us to make a charge to our credit card , if we don't do this, we can't follow the instructions and finish it.

By Adelajda K

Jul 15, 2020

Very poor quality. The quizzes kept giving errors and the learning module was not practical at all. Don't reccomend.

By Shahid H S

Aug 3, 2020

Its was great experience to learn Google Adwords in a simplified manner. teaching method was awesome. Trainer used Rhyme platform which is one to one learning, and hands on training great tool.

By Charudatta m P

Aug 16, 2020

instructor was really good .she has good knowledge in this field.thanks for that wonderful course

By Debaditya D

Jul 8, 2020

This hands on training project is very good. It gave me a clear idea of using Google Ads.

By Mustafa A

Sep 13, 2020

Your Videos So Excellent Nice #Mytv786 1st like and comment yesss n view stay connected always. Nice video big like👍Done I hope you come back👍👍👍👍👍❤️ 💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺🍃🌱🌷💐🌿🌱💓 #Mytv786,

By Marcela S

Sep 27, 2020

Me gusto el curso fue muy bueno, porque la información era correcta y estaba sensillo aprender. Google funciona mucho y aprender por pasos también es bueno. Recomiendo el curso.

By ashton t

Sep 16, 2020

Great introduction and walk-through that results in a completed basic campaign with multiple ads. The only drawback is it does not cover responsive ads.

By Atiqur R P

Oct 2, 2020

The instructor explained nicely, and one doesn't need to have any prior knowledge to complete this project.

By Vivek M P

Jul 24, 2020

I learned a lot on Google ads and has helped me to get on the basics of Google ads.

By Varun D

Jul 7, 2020

Great practical course for anyone looking for hands-on experience with Google Ads

By Thummala V

Jul 3, 2020

good trainer and very good teaching tq you for giving great course for coursera

By AHMED Y S S

Jan 4, 2021

Great course & instructor

Good Introduction to google ads world for beginners

By KEVIN A

Jul 16, 2020

Absolutely crisp amount of information delivered. I'm really happy.

By Abhishek J

Jul 5, 2020

Very helpful and dealt in depth to start out the first campaign.

By Alphanso W

Jul 14, 2020

I learned the key topics and areas to get me going. Thank you

By Dipu R

Jul 5, 2020

This course is very helpful for me to explore a new career

By Jeff P

Jan 7, 2021

This course covers a lot of ground. I love that you could stop it, back up, slow it down or speed it up. It's truly hands on. I launched campaigns for my music business in real time as we went so it was absolutely "real world" for me.

By akshay n

Jun 24, 2020

This Guided Project is Somewhat helpful for a beginner like me but the only thing is that if it was explained with some different examples it would have been even more helpful.

By Chea M C

Jun 15, 2020

the rhyme split screen is very small for us to practice. and my eyes are damn pain after using the rhyme.