Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Microsoft Excel

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Microsoft Excel by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
6,114 ratings

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will learn how to create an Excel Spreadsheet by using a free version of Microsoft Office Excel. Excel is a spreadsheet that works like a database. It consists of individual cells that can be used to build functions, formulas, tables, and graphs that easily organize and analyze large amounts of information and data. Excel is organized into rows (represented by numbers) and columns (represented by letters) that contain your information. This format allows you to present large amounts of information and data in a concise and easy to follow format. Microsoft Excel is the most widely used software within the business community. Whether it is bankers or accountants or business analysts or marketing professionals or scientists or entrepreneurs, almost all professionals use Excel on a consistent basis. You will learn what an Excel Spreadsheet is, why we use it and the most important keyboard shortcuts, functions, and basic formulas....

Top reviews

AA

Feb 26, 2023

This platform is very helpful for learning skills.

I am very satisfied to this platform. If you are looking for a skill you should have to attention on your skills

learning through this platform

KA

Jan 16, 2023

A little less content than expected but the title does say it's just an intro plus it's free. The explanations are clear and the course is quite engaging. The Coursera platform is very user-friendly.

Filter by:

1051 - 1075 of 1,134 Reviews for Introduction to Microsoft Excel

By gagan a

Jun 26, 2022

Very basic course.

By Bruce M

Oct 10, 2023

Zing boom bash

By Mohamed A

Jul 19, 2022

is adifferent

By Venkateshprasad A

Feb 29, 2024

less content

By JOSE H T N

Jul 6, 2023

buen curso

By Carlos Q

Jun 11, 2023

Very basic

By Jack D

Dec 24, 2021

Too simple

By MD. F S

Apr 24, 2024

Too basic

By Mohammed E

Mar 3, 2024

It's good

By Aarti B

Jan 24, 2024

TOO BASIC

By Eric G

Jul 25, 2022

5 STARS

By Arjun.L

Sep 22, 2022

good

By Subash B

May 3, 2024

good

By Jannatul S

Jan 23, 2024

good

By Willaim S

Feb 28, 2023

sasa

By Mario O B

Jan 11, 2023

N/A

By SABIDHA

Sep 13, 2022

ok

By Alia A

Aug 3, 2022

Truly basic course. Suitable for newbie that just discovered Microsoft Excel. If you already have basic knowledge, kindly skip this one. The portal just taking forever to load. I need to switch device to view the video.

By zhaklin

Nov 3, 2021

maybe it was my computer's fault, but i couldn't even open the guided project because a private error page showed up each time. I tried to fix it, but nothing came up as a soulution.

By Manpreet B

Nov 19, 2022

Very basic for my skill level. Neither was it too basic for beginners to explain the ribbon and other tools, and the questions were a little more complex than the content.

By Melissa C G

Mar 31, 2024

Very, very basic information. Like 5% of what you should actually know as a beginner.

By Leandro N

Mar 23, 2022

Good explanaiton of the software mechanics, but definetly not intermediate level.

By Monica M

May 31, 2022

no logra cargar rhyme, ya no estoy interesada en el curso. gracias

By Jonathan

Jan 20, 2023

Too short and did not add up too much to what I have already know

By Anjali R

Mar 16, 2024

I'm giving this rating because your lab creates problem