Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Project Management by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
1,826 ratings
372 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to give you the fundamentals of Project Management. You will learn the basic principles of Project Management by managing a fundraising event for your local farmers market. You will designate responsible team members to help you, build a timeline and see the different ways that you can manage the project. Together, we will walk through not only the documentation, but also the theories and reasoning behind each task. You will learn how to look at a large project and break it down into manageable pieces and then how to build an action plan so that you hit your deadlines with your team. By the end of the course, you will have created a Project Scope document, Stakeholder Responsibility Matrix, sequenced a task list, added task owners, and a explored several popular project views using Project Management software. You will be ready to tackle a project on your own or will be equipped to take a higher-level course in Project Management. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

OK
Oct 4, 2020

It is a wonderful course though the training time was short, I wish there is a system that is available for someone to go back to or study whenever you wish to. (a study book) for reference purposes.

MS
Jun 8, 2020

Overall everything is good and have great experience about online project. I am very thankful to Coursera.org learning platform where I am learning new skills and enhance of existing skills.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 369 Reviews for Introduction to Project Management

By SWATI P

Oct 31, 2020

I will give 5*rating for project management certification

There are multiple benefits of getting PMcertified professional

give you the deserved recognition for your professionalexpertise and experience....

By omowunmi w

Oct 5, 2020

It is a wonderful course though the training time was short, I wish there is a system that is available for someone to go back to or study whenever you wish to. (a study book) for reference purposes.

By jen

May 31, 2020

This course was exactly what I needed to learn the intro basics of what I need to be successful at understanding how to create my projects to win at work and succeedl

By Shaikh M P

Jul 19, 2020

Great course to start organizing a project with online tools. Let's you practice along with the instructor at your own pace that you can have a hands on training.

By Jessica Y

Jun 9, 2020

The set-up is interactive since there are actual demonstration from the instructor. Participants can execute the steps with guidance from instructor.

By Pattharaporn S

Jun 9, 2020

The course is great for someone who would like to learn to start a project. It is provided by using the simple tool which is easy to understand.

By Oths P

Nov 4, 2020

This is one of the most helpful Coursera Project Network to enhance my project management skills with my current job as a Mechanical Engineer

By Kanybek B

Jun 19, 2020

Thanks a lot for a brief and short course. This was amazing. I learned by doing a practice, this is effects immediately and deep to course!

By May B S

Mar 30, 2021

Very nice introduction to RACI and a general overview of processes and elements of projects, and how they can be worked with. Very nice!

By Chintan P

Aug 8, 2020

Really Great Short Course of Project Management, Tool kit of Asana,com help me out to understand lot of things about Project in Details.

By Tandin Z

Jun 16, 2020

The course was really basic and interesting. I'm looking forward to understand the depth of the topic onward. Thank you for the course.

By Pearl O

Sep 1, 2020

Great course with an awesome instructor. Thank you Megan Peck.

Thank you IngressiveForGood and Coursera for giving me this opportunity.

By Cleatus M

Jul 4, 2020

A detailed explanation of the tool used for project management. I have now a clear focus about using the tools for project management.

By Javier S

Jan 9, 2021

Good for starters! Did not have any idea on PM. Obviously this is a simple and straight guide but quite good for a first contact.

By Paula H

Sep 14, 2020

A clear introduction to project management and how to prepare the project scope and set out the tasks and deadlines. Worth it!

By Nikke G

Jan 26, 2021

This was very straight forward and very helpful for those who want to have better understanding on how to manage teams.

By Andrew E

Jun 19, 2020

Fantastic project. I learned 3 things today: 1/ how to use Rhyme, 2/ How to project manage, 3/ Basic knowledge of Asana

By Salomi T

Apr 28, 2020

It helped me learn all the basic project management tools and I'll be definitely applying them in the ongoing projects.

By Rizal A H

Dec 26, 2020

Good, I Like it. This simple and easy to understand. Thank you for Ms. Megan Peck. I hope i can learn more this topic.

By Jastene J S

Nov 10, 2020

A good introduction to Project Management. Now I am ready to take on a more detailed discussion on Project Management

By PATEL R M

Aug 10, 2020

Amazing course , this help me greatly to have a clear idea of what step need to perform while going through a project

By Deleted A

Jun 7, 2020

That was awesome what an innovative and great way to get hands on practice for coursera.It was just simply awesome.

By SIMRAN M 1

May 9, 2020

An interesting course!! I would like to learn more in this area because Ms. Megan explained the basics very nicely.

By Omar A E

Dec 5, 2020

Really i can't think you enough, i have learnt about project management and it enhanced my skills and knowledge.

By Alex T

Nov 17, 2020

Meagan was a great instructor and would love to see more courses with her as the trainer, loved every session!!!