Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to HTML

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to HTML by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
2,017 ratings

About the Course

In this project, you will develop an HTML resource sheet and a very basic sample webpage. You will use a text editor called Notepad++ to write your code, and the Chrome browser to display the resulting webpage. You will learn how to add content to your webpage using the basic content elements. While gaining experience with the Notepad++ editor, you will build an HTML resource webpage. You will use and include common HTML tags and elements and learn what each does to help present your document in a web browser. This course starts at the beginning with HTML; and it will prepare you for the next steps in your Web Development journey, and for future courses where you can expand your knowledge of HTML elements, and learn to apply cascading style sheets. HTML is a gateway skill to more advanced competencies required for Web Development. There is a high demand for developers who understand front-end languages, like HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Learning to manually code with HTML instead of turning to a WYSIWYG editor will allow you to better understand the ins and outs of web development. Coding always gives you more control over the final product—in this case a webpage. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

AA

Jun 14, 2020

This is a very basic course on web development, especially on HTML.

It will be of no use to those who already know something about HTML.

Although lecturer was perfect in dealing with her job.

SH

Jul 5, 2020

Simple and easy to follow through. Beginner friendly. Only suggestion is to add a reference sheet of the tags learnt with the course since the programme closes after the lessons.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 410 Reviews for Introduction to HTML

By MOHAMMED B

Jun 16, 2020

thanks

By Annette

Jan 13, 2021

The course and Instructor were GREAT.

1 thing though on the quiz, unfortunately, I had to take it a 2nd time, my bad. :(

On the 2nd time, I missed something on the quiz that said I did not select them all on a question. It would have been nice to see what I missed so I understand it. I passed the test so did not need to take it again, so would have liked to know what I missed, so I learn about it.

Thanks much!

By Marcia S

Nov 2, 2020

This course was very easy to understand. The only thing to be wary of is the Guided project will time out if you leave it too long to do anything else. It is better to do it in one sitting and then take a break if needed and return to the quiz

By Nicholas P

Sep 28, 2023

I suggest anyone wanting to do ANY of the other HTML classes offered, should start here first. it breaks it down and doesn't drag on. you also learn to code RIGHT THERE as they are talking. and also coding.

By Dawn H

Nov 3, 2020

I like how I could do the task as the instructor did them and that there was some explanation of what I was doing and why it worked or didn't work.

By pritish b

Nov 7, 2021

Thank you for giving me the basic understanding of HTML. It was a really fun and hands on course. Plz make more of such courses.

By Peter J T

Oct 10, 2020

The course is easy and understandable but needs to practice to adopt consistency and confidence in exploring the new projects.

By Shivanjali S

Oct 25, 2020

Very easy instructions to follow and cleared all the basic information for beginners with simple explanations.

By Wayne K

Nov 16, 2022

Excellent. Just the right beginning level I was looking for. I also like the short Guided Project format.

By Sherman F

Apr 22, 2021

<body> a good start for HTML for the person wanting to start at "this is a pencell" level coding </body>

By Md. S (

Jan 2, 2021

That was Nice and well organized for the beginners and those who forgot HTML coding based just like me.

By Jennifer M

Nov 3, 2021

Basic and hands on, ideal if you have no knowledge of HMTL at all or as a refresher. Great instructor!

By Siti S Y

Sep 26, 2020

Thanks Judy!! It's very simple to understand the basics of HTML- looking forward to learning more!

By swetha c

Jun 7, 2022

This course is for absolute beginners. Its a good one to understand the very basics of html tags.

By Hanna K B M K

Oct 27, 2020

Very easy to understand, voice very clear, and makes me interested to learn more from this coach.

By Sattik S

Jul 2, 2020

I am very thankful to Coursera for providing me an opportunity to complete this guided project.

By Ayush V

Apr 20, 2021

I really loved the course as this course is really perfecty for the novice or we can say NOOB.

By Kristina

Sep 22, 2020

Thank you, course was interesting - this was an easy beginning to understand the web logic.

By Odil K A

Sep 9, 2020

bu dastur juda ajoyib dastur dasturni keng yo'lga qo'yish Internet tarmog'iga ulab ishlansa

By RAHMATH A 4

Jul 22, 2020

Learnt all the basic of html. I'm glad i took this course as a beginner for web developer

By Faye S C

Oct 8, 2020

Well demonstrated and explained. It covers the basics of text formatting using HTML.

By 1803774

Aug 13, 2020

It was an excellent learning Experience.

And, thanks to the whole team and mentors.

By Víctor M G P

Jun 15, 2020

Un curso excelente para iniciarse en el mundo del html. Ideal para principiantes.

By Mehmet K

Dec 7, 2020

Thanks for the granular and careful expression ... A very successful program ...

By Aspasia A

Dec 18, 2020

It's an excellent course! It's a great start to learn how to create an HTML!