Chevron Left
Back to Basic Image Classification with TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Basic Image Classification with TensorFlow by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
663 ratings
98 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of using Keras with TensorFlow as its backend and use it to solve a basic image classification problem. By the end of this project, you will have created, trained, and evaluated a Neural Network model that will be able to predict digits from hand-written images with a high degree of accuracy. You also will have learned the fundamentals of neural networks, TensorFlow, and Keras. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

AS
May 28, 2020

Perfect for beginners to understand basics of Neural Networks for Image classification. Instructor made sure that all the details of classes used are detailed with necessary demonstrations

AS
Mar 30, 2020

Just like the title of this course, it's completely basic. A little bit of more theory could have been explained but that was not a problem for my case. Well explained project. Liked it.

Filter by:

76 - 97 of 97 Reviews for Basic Image Classification with TensorFlow

By Raghuraj M

Jul 6, 2020

its a good beginner project

By Manish K T

Jun 25, 2020

brilliant to have hands on

By Jesús F S C

Jul 27, 2020

excelente for practice.

By Onyinyechi S

Aug 2, 2020

Really insightful!!

By Rohit S D

Jun 14, 2020

Its nice Experience

By kavi

Jun 25, 2020

It's Good.

By 221910309033 N S

Nov 30, 2020

good

By N C R

Nov 29, 2020

nice

By Sri h

Nov 29, 2020

good

By Yasaswini D

Oct 31, 2020

cool

By Priyanka S

Jun 2, 2020

Nice

By Dharmik V

May 12, 2020

Good

By Anant C

Jun 6, 2020

This course gives an extremely high-level overview of neural networks. The theory behind neural networks is somewhat explained, but only built-in functions are used to implement a network. You'll get an extremely high-level overview of the topic. It's a good start though if you are absolutely new to neural networks.

By NG, S L

Feb 14, 2021

This project provides an introductory level of learning classification algorithms. However, there are insufficient explanations for each step as the instructor only types without elucidating the concept behind it. It makes me feel like I am doing fill in the blanks.

By Panchal R J

Jun 25, 2020

Project was good but I think the instructor should have given more insight about every coding details that was included in this project.

By Hristo I

Mar 23, 2020

Could have explained data "normalization" and standardization more. Feels like we just glossed over a bunch of things.

By Rolando U

Mar 12, 2020

The course was good, fast and simple, but it lacks a little theory to backup the practical parts.

By Mahnoor

May 25, 2020

just fabulous and brilliantly explained

By 121910316019 C G S

Oct 31, 2020

NICE

By PINNAMARAJU S V

Oct 27, 2020

GOOD

By Sanchit K

Mar 11, 2020

This project was too long because the jupyter notebook in rhyme is not working completely. So, it takes a lot of time and it is irritating enough. If I want to print"Hello", it's printing somewhat like this "helllllllllloooooooo", therefore two question arises. First, I am not able to use the capital letters on jupyter notebook and second, multiple characters are also printing. Also, the interface of rhyme is not good enough. Also, a project explanation can include more basic stuff to provide clear fundamentals for the project.

By Russell E B

Jun 28, 2020

Locked out even though I paid for course.